We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$188
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$188
View deal
ZenHotels.com
$180
View deal
Hotels.com$188
Priceline$185
travelup.com$192
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,202)
Filter reviews
1,202 results
Traveller rating
451
369
251
89
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
451
369
251
89
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub covered pool swim up bar costa rica no elevator modern hotel fire pit hotel restaurant welcome drink grocery store cloud forest frog pond beautiful grounds in town hanging bridges no air conditioning staff was very friendly and helpful
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,202 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2022 via mobile

This was a very beautiful hotel. It rained every afternoon but we were still able to use the pool and hot tub as they were covered. The gardens are beautiful and when walking the paths we saw multiple animals. The restaurant had very good food but we did often wait once we were finished to get a bill. The girl who was a the front desk everyday of our stay was absolutely amazing. She was very helpful and friendly!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank B9642KNkellyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Orianna Quesada, General Manager at Hotel & Spa Poco A Poco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2022

Dear B9642KNkellyn, we appreciate your feedback!
We are so glad you had a great time while visiting Monteverde!
We provide several amenities such as a pool, jacuzzi, wet bar, spa, trails, restaurant & bar, firepit, resting areas, gardens, a playhouse and more. All this for the maximum enjoyment of our guests on their vacations in Monteverde.
We truly appreciate your good comments about our staff. Our highest priority is to provide the best service to all our guests.
Our main objective is to make our guests feel relaxed and completely satisfied while enjoying the beauty that Monteverde provides. Greetings from the family of Treebū Hotels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2022

This hotel had a great location, 10 minute drive from monteverde cloud forest reserve and a 15 minute drive to selvatura. The staff was nice and the food was delicious. The only downfall is the room accomodations. The room was clean and bed was comfortable however the room and building is a bit old-looking and the room is small. However if you are staying active in Monteverde then this hotel can get the job done.

Tripadvisor did not say they have Air conditioninng, however our room did in fact have an AC unit. The restaurant was delicious. I would recommend a stay here if you are being active in the area and you are content with an average room.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank adammL4094KR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Orianna Quesada, General Manager at Hotel & Spa Poco A Poco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2022

Dear adammL4094KR, thank you for taking your time to let us know about your stay!
You're right! Our hotel has just the perfect location! We are pretty close to several restaurants, souvenirs, tours, supermarkets and pharmacies.
Also, we are glad you had a great time while visiting our restaurant. We offer different dishes in order to impart the best service and have a variety of options for all our guests, including vegetarian and vegan diets.
It's important to know that we offer 5 different room categories, in order to accommodate any guests desires or preferences. We would have loved for you to tell us your concerns, so we could take action and solve your worries.
Finally, we truly appreciate your good comments about our staff. Our highest priority is to provide the best service to all our guests.
We hope you have a wonderful day, greetings from the Treebū Hotels family!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2022 via mobile

The hotel was nice and clean and placed in a lovely quiet and hilly location.
You can see some beautiful sunsets from there.
The area around the swimming pool isn’t very big but when we went it wasn’t busy so it was fine. Plus we were only there for one night.
I would recommend it.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 902caterinaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Orianna Quesada, General Manager at Hotel & Spa Poco A Poco, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2022

Good morning 902caterinaa, we appreciate your feedback!
Our hotel has just the perfect location! We are pretty close to several restaurants, souvenirs, tours, supermarkets and pharmacies.
You're right! We just love to watch the amazing sunsets of Monteverde in our terrace, with a cup of hot chocolate and some marshmallows of course!
We focus on providing the best and unique experience while visiting Monteverde. Thank you for visiting us!
Greetings from the family of Treebū Hotels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2022 via mobile

Spent two nights here to explore the cloud forest. Nice service in the restaurant and good food. Very comfortable bed! Across the street are some shops and restaurants as well. Excursions are all close by.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MargaretW2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Orianna Quesada, General Manager at Hotel & Spa Poco A Poco, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2022

Dear MargaretW2112, thank you for your lovely feedback.
We are glad you had a great time while visiting our restaurant. We offer different dishes in order to impart the best service and have a variety of options for all our guests, including vegetarian and vegan diets.
Our main objective is to provide our guests the best experience possible while staying in Monteverde.
You're right! Our hotel has just the perfect location! We are pretty close to several restaurants, souvenirs, tours, supermarkets and pharmacies.
Again, thank you for your time, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2022 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at Poco a Poco! The property is amazing and full of wildlife. The gardens are beautiful and walking the trails are a great way to start the day. EVERY single breakfast was sooooo good! By far the best property we stayed at on the entire trip.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 132tristanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Orianna Quesada, General Manager at Hotel & Spa Poco A Poco, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2022

Dear 132tristanc, we appreciate your feedback! We are so glad you had a great time while visiting us.
You're right! our property owns lots of beautiful natural areas where you can enjoy wildlife and have a genuine experience of Monteverde's nature and biodiversity.
We absolutely love to read reviews like this one, thank you for your support!
We truly hope you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews