We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing views and wildlife if you are lucky

We went on tour with a knowledgeble guide (Jessica who was fantastic) over the Skywalk bridges. The... read more

Reviewed 4 November 2018
3tree
,
Harrow
Highlight of our stay in Monteverde

1st we walked along the hanging bridges which was a great way to start getting used to heights if... read more

Reviewed 12 October 2018
Dean S
Read all 273 reviews
  
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
141
89
32
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
89
32
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hanging bridges cloud forest howler monkeys organised tour hummingbird area sky walk spot wildlife costa rica own pace trees and plants male quetzal different perspective great hike self guided beautiful walk flora and fauna views are amazing
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Went on about an hour walk and over 6 hanging bridges above the forest floor. Even some people with height issues were ok. Bridges wing a little but are pretty solid. The forest is dense fauna with lots of diversity. The paths are well marked and safe.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank H5164QOjimh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

A very interesting guided walk with a very knowledgeable guide. Best in a group of no more than four so you can hear and see everything

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We had already been to 3 forest walks of different parts of the Cloud Forest so we had seen most of the "sites." Nonetheless it was a very representative tour and covered all the flora and fauna if few animals. The bridges were interesting and the waterfall attractive.

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank Bruce D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

This was our last adventure before leaving Monteverde. Out of all we did I think I might rate this our best tour. We did several guided tours while in Monteverde and decided to just walk this one on our own. If you would like to learn more and have more things pointed out to you by all means get a guide. We were basically just looking to explore the lush cloud forest and experience the bridges. We had and amazing time on our own and thoroughly enjoyed the 2 hour walk through the tropical forest. We saw a family of coati's, a hummingbird and some songbirds but really enjoyed the bridges and the incredible views from them.
Do not leave without a stop at Santa Elena Skywalk❤️

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank Ronda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This was a fantastic walk in the cloud forest. 5-6 suspension bridges through the canopy. Amazing ferns flowers and birds spotted along the way.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank waller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews