We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb views from top of observation tower”

Santa Elena Skywalk
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Half way between the town of Santa Elena and the Santa Elena Preserve the Sky Walk is located: This complex use trails, suspension bridges for a more tranquil introduction to the ecology and natives of the forest canopy, constructed within the cloud forest. It allows a vision of the forest from a different perspective which starts with a walk on the ground taking you up to explore the treetops, a hardly discovered habitat, called the “canopy” with a naturalist guide. Also discover the night wildlife at our Sky Walk Night Tour.
Reviewed 5 March 2017

A very interesting guided walk with a very knowledgeable guide. Best in a group of no more than four so you can hear and see everything

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hanging bridges"
in 46 reviews
"cloud forest"
in 37 reviews
"howler monkeys"
in 11 reviews
"organised tour"
in 2 reviews
"hummingbird area"
in 3 reviews
"sky walk"
in 11 reviews
"spot wildlife"
in 2 reviews
"costa rica"
in 13 reviews
"own pace"
in 4 reviews
"trees and plants"
in 2 reviews
"male quetzal"
in 2 reviews
"different perspective"
in 3 reviews
"great hike"
in 2 reviews
"self guided"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful walk"
in 2 reviews
"flora and fauna"
in 6 reviews
"views are amazing"
in 2 reviews
Filter

47 - 51 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2017

We had already been to 3 forest walks of different parts of the Cloud Forest so we had seen most of the "sites." Nonetheless it was a very representative tour and covered all the flora and fauna if few animals. The bridges were interesting and the waterfall attractive.

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank Bruce D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

This was our last adventure before leaving Monteverde. Out of all we did I think I might rate this our best tour. We did several guided tours while in Monteverde and decided to just walk this one on our own. If you would like to learn more and have more things pointed out to you by all means get a guide. We were basically just looking to explore the lush cloud forest and experience the bridges. We had and amazing time on our own and thoroughly enjoyed the 2 hour walk through the tropical forest. We saw a family of coati's, a hummingbird and some songbirds but really enjoyed the bridges and the incredible views from them.
Do not leave without a stop at Santa Elena Skywalk❤️

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank Ronda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This was a fantastic walk in the cloud forest. 5-6 suspension bridges through the canopy. Amazing ferns flowers and birds spotted along the way.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank waller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2017

The trail which connects the 6 bridges is in itself a very representative walk into the Santa Elena's rainforest.
The 6 hanging bridges provide a great and thrilling experience. One of them is the longest in Central America (more than 200 mts) and all of them provide impressive views over the canopy

Date of experience: February 2017
2  Thank Bertrand C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Santa Elena Skywalk also viewed

Monteverde Cloud Forest Reserve, Monteverde
Monteverde Cloud Forest Reserve, Monteverde
 
Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Santa Elena Skywalk? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing