We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
134
13
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
13
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade bread doors and windows local attractions large bathroom breakfast was delicious great stories home cooked horse riding costa rica tambor beach scarlet macaws brigitte leon cows hosts dutch accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

We decided to do a quick google map scan during the evening for a place to stay as we'd got lost in our hire car & wouldn't make it to our destination that night and so glad we did. Bridgette & Leon were so welcoming and their ranch is beautiful. Breakfast was delicious and a quick walk around in the morning provided some great wildlife spots. Would have been lovely to see more of the farm but we didn't have enough time. Wish we'd found this place before so we could have had more time there rather than a stop over on our way up the peninsular. Thank you Bridgette for the breakfast & Leon for the great stories!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank clarence81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Stayed for 19 days!!
It was more than amazing so much green and animals "back to nature" away from the busy lifestyle and come to yourself...
The owners Leon & Brigitte they build a nice place over there and they have so much story's about there traveling experiences they had in the past you must fall in love when you hear these. I did everyday breakfast at the ranch fresh fruit, homemade bread, cheese, jelly everything you need for the activities you can do over there, hiking, horse riding, beaches, small friendly towns or just ask Brigitte she knows everything in the neighborhood.
you can go there by car, ferry or airplane 10 minutes from the ranch is the small airport

Thanks for a wonderful vacation!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marcel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

If you are looking for relaxed days in an easy going environment away from the tourist areas its worth giving it a try. We spent a few days there, the kids enjoyed the horse riding, milking the cows and playing with the dogs. The hosts are really easy going, giving you perfect tips for tours and nice spots to see. We spent long evenings with them, having a beer and listening to stories about the land and the culture. The breakfast is simple, local cheese (loved it), milk and bred from the farm. The rooms are basic, but clean and functional. We did a long morning hike to the hills and the forests, watching a lot of animals. Of course the mornings start here with birds and howler monkeys. WLAN available in the "Lobby". Thanks Brigitte and Leon, for this unforgettable days.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Saerdna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Bridgette and Leon are two of my favorite people I met with my family while we were on our 21 day vacation in Costa Rica during June 2017. We stayed several nights here and it gave us time to explore the areas of Tambor and Montezuma. Bridgette recommended Curu' National Park and I'm so glad she did because we may have otherwise missed it. It's one of the best locations we found on our trip for wildlife viewing and there was hardly anyone there! We had the entire beach to ourselves and there were howler monkeys in the trees with babies, as well as lots of lizards running around, raccoons, deer, and other critters. We had hoped to spot a croc in the river but couldn't find one.

The beach at Montezuma was BEAUTIFUL. We walked quite a ways on it and, as Leon suggested, we visited the gardens of a high end secluded resort that is along the beach-- he was right, they are beautiful.

Bridgette had suggested that we take a ride over to Santa Theresa to watch a sunset. We got there in time to pick up a pizza and take it to the beach for the sunset.

We had a great time at Fidelito Ranch and, if we ever return to Costa Rica, I'm sure we would return to the ranch.

Room Tip: I doubt there's a bad room! Great location
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We, 2 adults and two older children, stayed in one of their two apartments for 5 nights in April 2017. The room was spacious with two doubles and a sofa bed, a basic kitchen and a large bathroom. Outside was ironwood decking and then a grassy area with loungers. The apartment was very clean with insect screens on all doors and windows. The owners were very helpful, suggesting places to go and assisting with bookings. We especially liked the (free) tour of their farm given by Leon. In the trees around the apartment we saw many birds, including Scarlet Macaws and some iguanas. This is a really lovely place.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews