We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful accidental find ! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fidelito Ranch & Lodge
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Tambor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

We stumbled across Bridgette and Leon’s ranch by accident , after we had trouble driving to our destination due to river crossings and had to change our route. What a beautiful accidental find , we were welcomed by Bridgette who showed us to our accommodation, we were a group of 5 and so were in a lodge, it was dark when we arrived with only the sound of nature around us ! Our lodge was very large, clean and with African inspired decor, making it feel like we were in the Serengeti! In the morning we awoke to stunning colourful views of the Ranch and only the sound of birds and the nature around us ! It felt like untouched Costa Rica ! Breakfast was home cooked by Bridgette and to what time suited us ( amazing !) it was continental style with homemade breads and jams ( yum!) eggs were also cooked to order ! We only stayed one night as we needed to get back on the road but cannot express how welcome we were made to feel, Bridgette and Leon have had amazing travels and were able to share travel stories with the group and one on one , find out about how they got to Costa Rica and the work they have carried out over the years to their ranch ( or farm as the land is huge ! ) we felt more than just a guest and it felt very homely ! What’s more they have a gorgeous dog and puppy that just wanted to play and super friendly ! Had a brilliant stay here albeit short but would highly recommend it !

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Fleetwood80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

We decided to do a quick google map scan during the evening for a place to stay as we'd got lost in our hire car & wouldn't make it to our destination that night and so glad we did. Bridgette & Leon were so welcoming and their ranch is beautiful. Breakfast was delicious and a quick walk around in the morning provided some great wildlife spots. Would have been lovely to see more of the farm but we didn't have enough time. Wish we'd found this place before so we could have had more time there rather than a stop over on our way up the peninsular. Thank you Bridgette for the breakfast & Leon for the great stories!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank clarence81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Stayed for 19 days!!
It was more than amazing so much green and animals "back to nature" away from the busy lifestyle and come to yourself...
The owners Leon & Brigitte they build a nice place over there and they have so much story's about there traveling experiences they had in the past you must fall in love when you hear these. I did everyday breakfast at the ranch fresh fruit, homemade bread, cheese, jelly everything you need for the activities you can do over there, hiking, horse riding, beaches, small friendly towns or just ask Brigitte she knows everything in the neighborhood.
you can go there by car, ferry or airplane 10 minutes from the ranch is the small airport

Thanks for a wonderful vacation!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marcel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

If you are looking for relaxed days in an easy going environment away from the tourist areas its worth giving it a try. We spent a few days there, the kids enjoyed the horse riding, milking the cows and playing with the dogs. The hosts are really easy going, giving you perfect tips for tours and nice spots to see. We spent long evenings with them, having a beer and listening to stories about the land and the culture. The breakfast is simple, local cheese (loved it), milk and bred from the farm. The rooms are basic, but clean and functional. We did a long morning hike to the hills and the forests, watching a lot of animals. Of course the mornings start here with birds and howler monkeys. WLAN available in the "Lobby". Thanks Brigitte and Leon, for this unforgettable days.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Saerdna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Bridgette and Leon are two of my favorite people I met with my family while we were on our 21 day vacation in Costa Rica during June 2017. We stayed several nights here and it gave us time to explore the areas of Tambor and Montezuma. Bridgette recommended Curu' National Park and I'm so glad she did because we may have otherwise missed it. It's one of the best locations we found on our trip for wildlife viewing and there was hardly anyone there! We had the entire beach to ourselves and there were howler monkeys in the trees with babies, as well as lots of lizards running around, raccoons, deer, and other critters. We had hoped to spot a croc in the river but couldn't find one.

The beach at Montezuma was BEAUTIFUL. We walked quite a ways on it and, as Leon suggested, we visited the gardens of a high end secluded resort that is along the beach-- he was right, they are beautiful.

Bridgette had suggested that we take a ride over to Santa Theresa to watch a sunset. We got there in time to pick up a pizza and take it to the beach for the sunset.

We had a great time at Fidelito Ranch and, if we ever return to Costa Rica, I'm sure we would return to the ranch.

Room Tip: I doubt there's a bad room! Great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tambor
3.6 km away
Tango Mar Beachfront Boutique Hotel & Villas
1.5 km away
Tambor Tropical Beach Resort
18.8 km away
Vista Las Islas Hotel
Vista Las Islas Hotel
#1 of 2 in Paquera
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Vista Hermosa Boutique Bed & Breakfast
7.9 km away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#15 of 18 in Montezuma
217 reviews
8 km away
Hotel El Jardin
Hotel El Jardin
#6 of 18 in Montezuma
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fidelito Ranch & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fidelito Ranch & Lodge

Address: 800 meters north of school Panica, Tambor 60105, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Tambor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Tambor
Price Range: ₹ 4,306 - ₹ 6,812 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fidelito Ranch & Lodge is a relaxing exclusive comfortable Apartment Lodge: excellent "go to place" for Families, Couples and Singles. Ideal tranquil Dutch 60 ha working Ranch with huge garden in the spectacular forested Tambor hills. Located 4 km from Tambor Beach and 10 min. drive of Tambor Airport between Paquera and Cobano on the Nicoya Peninsula of Guanacaste. Dutch-German owners with former worldwide Thomas Cook touristic experience. It is your ideal base and starting point for a memorable enjoying vacation. Two beautiful luxery European stylish apartments with facillities, Bar, covered Patio "Rancho" with sitting and dining area and a almost constantly breeze, outdoor Kitchen.Apartments surrounded by great scenery and wildlife: TV, WLAN, Safe, full Kitchen, Fridge, Coffeemaker, AC, ceiling Fan, Spanish ceramic floortiles, Shower, big Bathroom, Hairdryer. 2 double beds with orthopedic Mattresses, Panoramic windows, Terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Fidelito Ranch & Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing