We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 84
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 158
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Summit Windmill Golf Residence(Bang Phli)
US$ 93
US$ 72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 60
US$ 27
Booking.com
View Deal
Sananwan Palace(Bang Phli)(Great Value!)
US$ 14
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 20
US$ 14
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 214
US$ 160
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (6,346)
Filter reviews
6,346 results
Traveller rating
2,458
2,496
900
301
191
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,458
2,496
900
301
191
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground walkwayswim up barexecutive roomnovotel bangkokfive minutesan early flightthai restaurantnext morningbusiness centerbetween flightschecking inarrivals hallbreakfast buffetfree shuttleen routeshuttle servicean overnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
2,332 - 2,337 of 6,346 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed at the day rate so that our daughter could have a nap prior to our long haul flight. The price for the day room was high, but we were happy with the facilities - as I say, it is like any other Novotel I've visited around the world - but with a fancier lobby! Nice pool. Good gym. Didn't eat at the hotel as its a very easy walk across to the airport for far cheaper eating options and supplies during the day. Handy to have the shuttle service across to the departures. In short, while it was a tad pricey, it was a far better option that handging around in Bangkok or waiting at the airport with a tired toddler! They need to sort out the wi-fi issues with the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityMgr, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

We are more than happy to know that your location and hotel facilities are served you and your family needs.

Our team is looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed here twice over the course of two weeks in July (my son and I). For the price you can get hotels in Bangkok, this is considerably expense (we paid $140 for the room and breakfast). Beautiful property. Awesome pool and gym, but the rooms are only OK. I would probably stay here again. Customer service is very good and you cannot beat proximity to the airport if you are flying out of Bangkok (as we were).

Room Tip: I enjoyed my room on the 4th floor better than the 5th floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 504garyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My two children and I stayed two nights here recently transiting through the Bangkok airport, and had a lovely stay. The hotel is very clean and quiet (nice for an airport hotel), quick and easy to get to and from the airport, and the service was amazing! We had a room on the 5th (top) floor that opened to the pool courtyard.

Our booking was originally for one night, but do to a flight change, we had to add an extra night, and discovered it would require a separate booking. Upon check-in, they extended our "better" booking for an Executive level room for both nights, which was nice. The beds and pillows were amazingly comfortable and the bathroom was large and well-equipped.

Someone checked into the room next to us very late on the second night - but we never heard them. I only knew they were there because I could see the light come on under the door (they were adjoining rooms).

Since we arrived around 7:00pm, we took advantage of the Happy Hour menu - and discovered it was quite adequate for a light dinner, and had a good variety of food and drink choices. Since we had an extra day we hadn't originally planned on, we spent it by the pool which was a great experience. The pool was warm, but not too warm, and my girls spent most of the day swimming and playing without getting too cold. They loved the swim-up bar and the lunch we ordered there was good and served quickly.

The breakfast buffet is extensive, with lots of good choices, both Asian and Western. We also tried the dinner buffet our second night - and while it is expensive, their policy of young children eating free (one of mine) helped defray that cost and their choices were also extensive and varied.

All of the staff we interacted with were unfailingly polite and helpful, warm and welcoming. It really was a lovely place to relax between long flights - enough that I might plan it into our next Asian excursion!

Room Tip: The rooms that face the inner courtyards (especially the pool courtyard) appear to be quieter than the outside-facing rooms. They appear to upgrade people often (reading the reviews), so ask if they will upgrade you to an executive-level room. The benefits that come with that are very nice.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MyBaliThai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
QualityMgr, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Short stay at an airport hotel but the basic requirements were missing. All we were looking for was a comfortable bed for an early morning departure and that was not forthcoming. We found ourselves unexpectedly at Bangkok airport due to travel difficulties and couldn't have been more disappointed with the lack of comfort for sleeping. Made for a very tiring day.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weofthenevernever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews