We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Rohit Mundra
Mumbai, India
Warm staff and VFM hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Aug 2019via mobile
The hotel is situated on the beach road where all well known restaurants and cafes are located.
The hotel managers (Manoj and Mahil) are amazing. They make you feel very comfortable and try their best to take care of guest’s requirements.

The rooms are big & spacious with comfortable bed and the washroom is top notch clean with amazing shower fit out.
One may not find the room swanky, but at the price point, you get the best of the lot.

They were able to accommodate my car as well. Unfortunately, i had to leave a day before due to some circumstances and they were humble enough to provide cancellation without any charges.

PS: Do try their Pizzas.

Feedback to the Hotel: lt’ll be great if a curtain can be added to the shower area to avoid the water spillage in the other part of the bathroom.
Date of stay: August 2019
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
₹7,596
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Gloria Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
₹11,103
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Gloria Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
₹16,126
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹16,126
0.8 km from Gloria Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
₹16,332
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Gloria Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
₹18,931
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.4 km from Gloria Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
Tripadvisor
₹8,264
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.2 km from Gloria Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹9,599
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Gloria Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹10,478
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from Gloria Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹10,222
  • Expedia.com
    ₹11,756
0.5 km from Gloria Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Unawatuna
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveller rating
467
141
14
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
467
141
14
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 630 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2019

I visited this hotel after the ester sunday bomb attack.they are able to provide same service which they offer previously though they run the hotel with minium staff due to current situation. However they must check the lugage of the guest before enter in to. The hotel for. Secueiry purpose.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Udara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for a night and it was just what we needed! Clean, comfortable and 5min walk from the beach. Great value for money! I’d stay there again and explore the yummy health cafes on the street (especially Hideout restaurant). The hotel manager and Manoj at reception offered great service and big smiles!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DanielMatallana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2019

This is a 3-4 star hotel where you get six star service from the moment you walk in.
Friendly staff are very accommodative and ready to provide the customer a homely stay. The rooms are large with big beds and really good and clean toilets. Although situated on the side of a narrow road the noise level was not a factor as it is off season now and the area had only a handful of tourists. The breakfast was European hot and cold and basic. Parking is scarce. Overall good value for money

Room tip: Avoid the road side
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnthonySen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2019 via mobile

I spent five nights in this excellent hotel. The staff are friendly, efficient and extremely accommodating. Rooms are cleaned daily (which doesn’t happen everywhere in Sri Lanka). The hotel is smart and comfortable. The refreshingly cool covered pool is perfect, as for most of the day the beach is just too hot! The location is central to the shops, restaurants and just by the beach. And not noisy. Rooms have perfect shaded balconies as they face west, so you get sunset over the hill and palm trees. I throughly recommendation this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank English_Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2019 via mobile

I would definetly recommend this hotel if you are staying some nights in Unawatuna! Me and my friend stayed here for four nights, and the staff was amazing! We had a little issue with the first room but the staff fixed it immediatly and were super helpful. Rooms were nice and clean.

Location is really good, only a few minutes away from the beach. They also give you free beachtowels. Breakfast is tasty aswell! Would recommend :-)

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Elisejak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews