We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
15
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor bathroom palm trees beautiful garden the main road the owner sri lanka staying beach
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

One night spent here and only regret is that it should have been longer. The facilities are very new and very tastefully designed and decorated. Large bedroom with open air ensuite just added to the charm. Quiet location back off the main road and easy access to the village by tuk tuk.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank noelp954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We enjoyed our stay immensely . The location was ideal and the guest house is situated in a beautiful tropical setting. Staff and management were courteous and very helpful and any requests for sightseeing advice , dining areas were accommodated.Modern Asian decor , beautiful garden with a good breakfast. We would throughly recommend this place for a stay

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

This is a very beautiful boutique hotel in Unawatuna. The setting is gorgeous, with palm trees and greenery adorning their grounds. The property also have a very nice pool too. The rooms have a quaint, colonial charm and the staff there are delightful. Their Sri Lankan breakfast was amazing, do request it beforehand though! It is walking distance from the beach too.

Just don't book the apartments...we did and they were not nice. Luckily, they upgraded us to a double room which was a million times better.

This place is very new and we were the only people staying there (it is low season so that is the reason). They thoroughly deserve more custom so if you are ever in the area, do book your stay with them. Thank you so much for a memorable stay!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

What a surprise! A gorgeous boutique hotel down a small lane off the main road. Very new hotel with beautifully decorated rooms with a lush outdoor bathroom! A large comfortable bed with lovely cotton bedding. A small terrace at the front of the room looking out into a jungle setting. The pool was set in palm trees and was so nice. Such amazing value for money too at around £40/night. Such a little gem!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank KiwiCat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

I spent 4 nights in this hotel and I did really enjoy my staying here. It is a very quiet and peaceful place, simple but very cozy room with a beautiful garden. I love to have breakfast there when i could hear birds singing, cool breeze, green garden. It is even like a small forest as there are 3 reptiles and even a small monkey climbing up the big trees. The staff said that those animals are just living around and move from this house to another, freely. Everything in the room is very clean and I also like partly open bathroom. It is just 3 minutes walking to the beach where I had sunbathing and great food there. It is also very close to bus station, just 5 minutes walk, so we took bus to Galle for 1 day. The beach there is so nice with quite big waves, so it is great if you like surfing.
The staff there is very nice and enthusiastic, even their English is just moderate. Just 1 thing to remind you about mosquitos in the garden, so you should take mosquitos prevention cream.
In general, I was satisfied with this hotel and I will come back in another chance

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank doanhaichau1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews