We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food !!”
Review of Coconut style

Coconut style
Ranked #42 of 116 Restaurants in Unawatuna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 32
Description: Welcome to Coconut Style! We have everything you want to make your stay in Sri Lanka enjoyable. We offer a delicious vegetarian buffet and offer a la carte meat curry dishes as well. Our cook can prepare for you Sri Lankan, Italian, European and Asian recipes. Stay with us after your meal and join us for our cooking classes - or book with us directly for a cooking class at your convenience.our cooking class work from 8 am to 4 p.m Appointments and walks ins welcome.you can pay one of the people Rs 2500/= Enjoy the view and escape the heat on our breezy terrace. We welcome you! Take advantage of our 350 rupee all-you-can-eat buffet, cheapest in Unawatuna. Hope to see you soon!
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Coconut Style! We have everything you want to make your stay in Sri Lanka enjoyable. We offer a delicious vegetarian buffet and offer a la carte meat curry dishes as well. Our cook can prepare for you Sri Lankan, Italian, European and Asian recipes. Stay with us after your meal and join us for our cooking classes - or book with us directly for a cooking class at your convenience.our cooking class work from 8 am to 4 p.m Appointments and walks ins welcome.you can pay one of the people Rs 2500/= Enjoy the view and escape the heat on our breezy terrace. We welcome you! Take advantage of our 350 rupee all-you-can-eat buffet, cheapest in Unawatuna. Hope to see you soon!
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Unawatuna restaurant are really pricey, we found this cute place because the special of the day on the vegetarian rice and curry was in our budget !! The food was delicious and very fresh and the decor was lovely !! The rest of the menu was realy pricey but it's unfortunately a really in Unawatuna !!

1  Thank i0r0ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manoja H, Manager at Coconut style, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your reviews, we are happy that you enjoyed your dinner at our restaurant. We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Tried to get in a couple of nights ago and it was totally full, luckily got in last night and again tonight even though it was really busy.

A really great find with excellent food and great service.

Can highly recommend this fairly new place, which is getting a deserved great reputation.

Thank Gankaku69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manoja H, Manager at Coconut style, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your reviews, we are happy that you enjoyed your dinner at our restaurant. We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Food was great..,
Toilets clean
Friendly service
The best so far in Unawatuna without the feeling of being conned ..

Thank Carey-leigh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manoja H, Manager at Coconut style, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your reviews, we are happy that you enjoyed your dinner at our restaurant. We are looking forward to welcome you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

After travelling for more than one month in Sri Lanka and eating local food the most is the time, this was the best rice & curry I have eaten anywhere. The vegetables were still crunchy, the curry's were juicy and the rice was perfect cooked.

Further about the restaurant, nice setting, divers menu and friendly staff.

2  Thank DenniS V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

...lower than that. I don't really care about the price and don't want to compare on that aspect - just don't know if it's cheaper or more expensive in relation to peers. So. On the wine: one open white wine bottle available, resulting in three glasses (instead of four ordered. Eeeh). One red wine bottle available. They have beer. On the food: grilled calamari are good, but spring rolls have too thick external wraps. It's not spring rolls in any ways, it is pirozhki s myasom. Rice'n'curry was one of the weakest I've tried on Sri-Lanka from the North to South: three large bones instead of chicken meat, watery curry additions. Not worth it. Oh, and hard to explain what you want: poor English ('resturent' on the sign). Is this a place for locals?

1  Thank Stalkcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coconut style also viewed

Unawatuna, Galle District
Unawatuna, Galle District
 
Unawatuna, Galle District
Unawatuna, Galle District
 
Unawatuna, Galle District
Unawatuna, Galle District
 

Been to Coconut style? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing