We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An amazing week”

Review of Sisikirana Villa

overview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
overview
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
overview
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Unawatuna, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Anniken P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing week”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed at this villa for six nights. Amazing staff who served delicious dishes and excellent service. The outdoor area was big and the villa looked even better in real life.

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elainek22...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed 19 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed with a group of friends for 4 nights and we were all very impressed with the beautiful villa and pool. The hosts were very welcoming and the chef provided the most amazing meals. He has a book of menu suggestions and everything we tried was delicious, we especially enjoyed his freshly prepared salads. We had a truly relaxing end to our trip and would highly recommend the villa.

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poppy J
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely brilliant place to stay!”
Reviewed 19 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I couldn't recommend the villa highly enough! Absolutely brilliant food- Rana is an extremely talented chef. The whole group agreed that his food was the best we've tasted in Sri Lanka! Nothing is too much trouble and Dasun and Kalun (who also work at the villa) are absolutely lovely and so helpful. The villa itself is beautiful and immaculately clean with a brilliant pool area. Can comfortably accommodate 8 people- definitely worth staying in if visiting Unawatuna! Thanks again to Rana and the team for a wonderful stay!

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelH48...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“wonderful stay ”
Reviewed 19 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

had a wonderful stay with a group of friends. beautiful villa with even better hosts. made us feel so welcome. great food every meal which was our favourite food in sri lanka. would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruhaza A
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

An absolutely fabulous villa!! The staff and service was excellent. Will definitely be visiting again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.