We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Amazing outdoor bathroom in master bedroom
our flowers
Lord Budha
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dikwella, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tamaralon...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We loved our stay at Little Cove Villa! We stayed with our three teenage sons for a week and were pleased with everything. The property is lovely, private and a short walk down to one of the best surfing beaches around. The house staff was wonderful, very accommodating and eager to please. They'll help you plan all of your sightseeing activities, pick up groceries, bring fresh towels as needed, clean, and generally address all of your needs. We hope to come one day again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bizzlesCa...
cardifff
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Out of this world”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I truly cannot find fault with this place. It's pure paradise, the location - perfect, couple of minutes walk to the beach, perfect waves, lovely little restaurants, secluded, tropical paradise. My only fear is that Hiriketiya won't stay so unspoilt for long. The house is beautiful, the grounds amazing and lush. My kids loved waiting for the monkeys who turn up most afternoons, monitor lizards are usually somewhere hiding in the vegetation.. the pool is gorgeous and warm. The most amazing thing for us was the staff, especially Nali who was just the most lovely, kind and considerate man, we were lucky to have him looking after us. Nothing was too much trouble including a birthday, vegan diets and fussy kids. Roman was also great and made sure that we had all that we needed. We had some of the best food of our lives so far here. Gutted to leave and desperate to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eilon T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect in every way”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed here for 5 nights. We were only looking for a night or two to spoil our selves at the end of our trip but once we saw this place, nothing else was good enough.

Never before have I stayed at a place that was perfect. There's always room for improvement. Not here:
The decoration is immaculate. Not one ornament out of place.
The design is balanced. Lavish but homely.
The service was royal. Nothing short.
The food was 5 star. The curries and sea food are the house specialty
The location is to die for. The property is set on a rise directly in front of the surf spot and little cove house sits in the secluded back garden.

In short, We were treated like royalty by Shane, our host, and his staff and will definitely be back as soon as possible to this little piece of heaven.

Word to the wary: Don't leave any leather shoes or bags out side at night. The stray dogs will make short work of them.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The outside shower-garden
Liked least: My leather sandals being eaten.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radka P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holiday in paradise”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

If you want to enjoy the feeling what is it like to be in paradise I can tell you about a perfect place for you. Me and my husband have spent our honeymoon 9 nights in the Little Cove House in June 2016 and I would highly recommend this place to everyone travelling to Sri Lanka.
The stuff with manager Roman took very good care of us and the service was perfect. We were having breakfast and dinner at the Cove House most of the time of our stay and the food was delicious. We have tried some traditional Sri Lankan dishes and desserts. It is hard to pick which one was the best. Our room was cleaned everyday and the stuff was very friendly and willing to do everything we wanted.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Delicious food
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ondřej P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on Earth!!!”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Beautiful and cozy little house with unique atmosphere. Bathroom with open roof and plants inside creates jungle feelings inside the house. In the “living room” we spent many moments on huge sofa with books and milkshakes in our hand with nice view to the swimming pool. Accommodation is high standard and professional service of the stuff is matter of course. We were absolutely satisfied and we can only recommend Little Cove House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Livingroom atmosphere :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing