We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome place in real paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Amazing outdoor bathroom in master bedroom
our flowers
Lord Budha
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dikwella, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SheMakesM...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome place in real paradise”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in January 2015

One of the most beautiful places i have ever been. Nice staff, helpful manager, delicious food, beautiful garden - made for relax :) and stunning beach of course. The Little Cove is nice, clean, comfortable with extraordinary bathroom full of plant - really amazing and provides free WiFi. Ideal for romantic holiday (or honeymoon) - I know what I am talking about... :-))

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhanushka...
Matara, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
“Villa with a pool in the most calm beautiful place in down south”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

From the 21 st century i went to the centuries back in Sri Lankan history since the nice collection of antiques in this nice place. The other most important feature is the pool which is surrounded by the natural scenery. I felt im in a pond in a natural jungle. Im pretty sure once you visit the place you will feel the relaxation in the environment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt19871...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best exclusive holiday ”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Little Cove is best villa what you can find in south province off Sri Lanka. Superb unique style villa with tropical garden all around the villa. Super swimming pool at front and WiFi connection everywhere. We found there most relaxed luxury holiday, helpful staff make you feel like in home or even better. Ocean just around the corner and most stunning beach what I saw, great for surfers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirani H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome place”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

One of the most awesome places i have ever been in my whole life. Friendly staff, good food, amazing beach and a pool to die for. People from staff are friendly, extremely helpful, polite and knew what customer service really is. The manager Roman is extremely helpful, always willing to assists, provides information along with a perfect service. Prices are reasonable and they are giving an excellent value to services. And the villa is "Top Class". The Garden is very beautiful. The surrounding of the Little Cove is very relaxing. The rooms are perfectly clean and very neat. The Little Cove provides free WiFi in both rooms and near to the pool what is perfect.
Food is very delicious and tasty. We have the chance to order any kind of food what we need and each and every type of food is delicious. The hospitality provided in this villa will make you feel like you are in home because everyone is very friendly.
If you are thinking to go to Dikwella don't think twice go to Little Cove, because it is the best villa you can find in Dikwella and maybe in all Southern coast!!!. Warmly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing