We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dikwella, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Michelle...
1 review
“Miss ”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My favourite place in the whole world, with the most beautiful view you will ever see. I have been to Cove house 3 times! It's a gorgeous villa, beautifully decorated and so comfortable and private. The cove house staff are so lovely and accommodating they make it feel like a home away from home - they are always there to help you with everything you need but also give you space and privacy. And the home cooked food is absolutely incredible. Special shout out to Roman the house manager who looks after the guests so well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary C
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beyond Perfect - Lost for superlatives”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This place makes me want to revise my rating on everywhere else I've ever rated as I've previously given ratings of 5 for places not worthy of comparison! The beach has everything - surf in parts, protected in parts, jungle vistas on either side, fantastic staff and some of the best food we ate in Sri Lanka. Unfortunately we only had Roman looking after us for the first two days of our visit as he left for his own holiday but he was absolutely terrific. He went above and beyond what was expected in helping us to sort out some problems we'd had with a lost credit card. He was very patient and a great communicator in helping us to sort out our meal plans. As a family we rarely consider returning to the same place twice (the world is a big place!) but, if we get the opportunity we'd go back in a heartbeat. Absolute paradise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulesLC
Dubai
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Stunning house set in a beautiful bay”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were lucky enough to stay in both the main Cove House, as well as in Little Cove. firstly the properties are set in the most stunning location on Hiriketiya beach, a perfect little bay that is great for surfing. The main house has 3 beds, all within the same building. 2 of the bedrooms overlook the bay, the third is has no view. the interior living is to the back of the building, but there are plenty of outdoor areas to use as well. stunning pool overlooking the ocea. chef Jay cooks up a great selection of curries and can also do western meals as well. the house is well run and kept very clean (not always the case with some of the villas we have stayed in!). The team are eager to please and happy to help. The little cove is set back in the gardens (be aware there is no sea view, but it does now have its own plunge pool) and offers 2 bedrooms. for those travelling with young children, be aware that the building itself cannot be locked, only the bedrooms which are on opposite sides of the living area. Both houses are very tastefully furnished and made for a very relaxing stay. Go and check the Beach House on the beach, good also for lunch and a drink.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt19871...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The most extraordinary secret paradise.”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

If you want to find your paradise that's the place what you looking for. Beautiful beach best what we found in Sri Lanka and great to surf . Excellent helpful service let you feel like in home. Great quiet location . Exellenet value for money for luxury holiday escape. Perfect for escape from life and live in paradise for a while.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe W
Leeds, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Paradise Found !”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is a fabulous place to stay and relax.mthe house is beautifully decorated and there are lots of choices of where to put your feet up and enjoy the spectacular view. The little bay where it is set has serious surfing at one end and gentler swimming at the other making it a perfect combination for all. There is also a beach shack serving lovely drinks and food and renting surf boards. Whale watching in nearby mirissa is worth doing...raja and the whales are an ethical company to go with.

The staff at the house are attentive to every need and the chef creates daily masterpieces. A really wonderful place to relax and forget all your daily woes ! We will be back .

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing