We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Stay Ever!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dikwella, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
KIKIDYM
Krakow, Poland
1 review
“Best Stay Ever!”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed at Little Cove House for a few nights at the end of FEB 2015 and we absolutely loved everything about the Cove Houses! There is nothing that could have been any better - the location, the rooms, the nicest staff, the delicious food…
Located on a beautiful jungle garden, 5 steps from paradise beach, the most beautiful beach we found in Sri Lanka! The place is spotless.
The room standard is excellent. Our rooms had all the luxury you could wish for, were exceptionally clean with tasteful and unusual decor. The interior design is beautifully original. We loved the outside bathroom…
But the best - the staff! Friendly, helpful, and professional. They exceeded our expectations. Excellent service...just couldn't fault anything. Thank You ROMAN!
The Chef is a MASTER. We do enjoyed delicious and exceptional food. The variety, quality and presentation of the food served was perfect.
The Cove Houses are simply stunning. I can't imagine a more beautiful place to relax. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey...
1 review
“Paradise in Sri Lanka!”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Cove House is a luxurious home in a beautiful location. The house is set in a quiet bay which is great for a swim or to learn to surf if you ever tire of the house pool.

The property manager, Roman, is excellent and his team look after your every need. One of the highlights is the chef who prepares delicious feasts for every meal.

We are planning on returning to Sri Lanka just to stay here again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sionmille...
Shanghai, China
1 review
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in October 2014

This was our second stay at Cove House after spending part of honeymoon there in August 2014. The house is in magical spot sitting on a elevated position overlooking one of the most beautiful beaches imaginable that just happens to have 2 fantastic surf breaks. The beach is deserted and the surf I only ever shared with one other person.

The house itself is incredibly comfortable and decorated with beautiful Sri Lankan antiques. The staff were excellent during our stay helping us hire surf boards, taking us on temple visits or arranging a babysitter while the chef rustled up incredible Sri Lankan food along with numerous other options for our baby.

This is a truly magical place in a part of the world thats hardly been touched by tourism, hopefully it stays that way but as the secrets now out about Sri Lanka, visit sooner rather than later!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas W
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Truly perfect relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel as if the house was ours . The house is very comfortable and perfectly located on the hill overlooking the most beautiful beach we found in Sri Lanka.
Roman the manager took care of everything and his staff appeared from nowhere as soon as we needed anything. And then there was the pool, the sunset and the meals prepared for us !! Truly a magnificent holiday...... Thank you....
We will be back !!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M
Dickwella
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfection personified”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in January 2014

So pleased to see Cove House up on Tripadvisor! A true gem set in a well kept and lush garden over looking a cove with the sea rolling in constantly! The house was beautifully furnished, the staff eager to please and the meals, served on the wide veranda, were varied, plentiful and delicious. A pool, in the front of the house, sits perched above the sandy bay. Our trip to Sri Lanka was certainly enhanced by the welcoming serenity af Cove House. We highly recommend you add it to your list of accommodation choices! I hear there is now a two bedroomed cottage, with its own pool, situated on the site, available for the B&B travellers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace away from the crowds and the service.
Liked least: Only a minor thing, but wifi often interrupted. No big deal on holiday!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing