We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Peerless Inn, Durgapur
Nearby Hotels
Kalpana Inn(Durgapur)
US$ 29
US$ 22
Priceline
View Deal
Hotel Luxor(Durgapur)
US$ 31
Booking.com
View Deal
Banerjee Inn(Durgapur)
US$ 44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 30
US$ 27
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indus Regency(Durgapur)
US$ 40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delta Suites(Durgapur)
US$ 63
US$ 54
Priceline
View Deal
Hotel Galaxy Inn(Durgapur)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Room Service
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
63
60
49
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
60
49
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront officethe general managerrenovation workbusiness hotelexcellent hotelbreakfast spreadexcellent hospitalityfamily staybusiness tripnice staybuffet dinnercity centrerooms are spaciousfood quality isjunction mallpropertypal
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We suddenly had to stay in Durgapur and we found this hotel on net. We quickly booked by telephone. The tariff is reasonable and like to appreciate the buffet dinner . It was very good with great price , both food and drinks. There was some renovation we found out on 3rd floor so better to avoid that floor. Good hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sisir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSPD, General Manager at The Peerless Inn, Durgapur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Peerless Sarovar Portico Durgapur!

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to receive your words of appreciation on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We would like to let you know that we are undergoing renovation and we are extremely sorry for the inconveniences caused to you. We would like to welcome you again at our hotel.

Thanks and Regards,
Shantanu Ranjan Pal,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Check in process is not organised. key mismatch was there. you have to remind for any service that is required to front office as the reaction time is very slow. food in buffet is really ordinary. room size is very small. rooms are clean. smell of mosquito repellent is persistent in bathrooms. Asked for iron and ironing board but only iron arrived. switch on bedside do not work properly. restaurant looks very outdated. staff is friendly. Overall an average experience. Ask for rooms on fifth and sixth floor. Wifi does not work properly. there is a lot of condensation water on main door of the rooms every morning. maybe the corridors are not properly temperature controlled. mattress are very bad and sleep quality is poor.

Room Tip: 5th and sixth floor is to be opted for
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1975ash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSPD, General Manager at The Peerless Inn, Durgapur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Peerless Sarovar Portico Durgapur!

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are really sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay at our hotel. We would like to welcome you again in our hotel, with improved services.

Thanks and Regards,
Shantanu Ranjan Pal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel with friendly staff.
Situated in good position close to supermarket and one of the important shopping center
The hotel offer a good breakfast and nice Indian food at restaurant.
Rooms are ok and cleanness is aceptable. .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank riki1537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSPD, General Manager at The Peerless Inn, Durgapur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Peerless Sarovar Portico Durgapur!!!

We are glad to receive your kind words of appreciation on tripadvisor.in. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed our food spread at our restaurant. We would like to welcome you again in our hotel.

Thanks and Regards,
Shantanu Ranjan Pal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

I was in Durgapur for campus recruitment at NIT. This hotel is very close to the college and was an automatic choice.

Location is very good -- adjacent to the city center, malls and also has very good eating options in the vicinity. Good staff -- i had very fast check in, check out and prompt house keeping support.

The hotel is under renovation and so the corridor & common areas are slightly messy.
The room that i got was clearly one of the newly renovated ones --- decent size, pleasantly done, very neat & clean.

The breakfast spread is OK -- simple but filling. You wont be disappointed.

Overall, good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for the newly renovated rooms (not sure if they are still renting out the old rooms)
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amiya-Poonam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSPD, General Manager at The Peerless Inn, Durgapur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Peerless Sarovar Portico Durgapur!!!

We are glad to receive your kind words of appreciation on tripadvisor.in. Our hotel is strategically located to serve the needs of a discerning traveler. We would like to inform you that the hotel is undergoing renovation and the inconveniences caused to you for this is deeply regretted. We would like to welcome you again in our hotel.

Thanks and Regards,
Shantanu Ranjan Pal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

It is one of the best hotel in durgapur and good for business visitors as well as tourists. It is located in the centre of the city..it has bar serving domestic and imported brand ..I think in durgapur I find best place to stay among other hotel

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank durex p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSPD, General Manager at The Peerless Inn, Durgapur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Peerless Sarovar Portico Durgapur!!!

We are glad to receive your kind words of appreciation on tripadvisor.in. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We would like to welcome you again at our hotel.

Thanks and Regards,
Shantanu Ranjan Pal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews