We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
69
62
50
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
62
50
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hospitalityfront officebusiness tripno doubtnice staybreakfast spreadfamily stayquality hotelstaff members areexcellent hotelbuffet dinnerenjoyed my stayexcellent foodjunction mallpropertycityrenovation
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel with friendly staff.
Situated in good position close to supermarket and one of the important shopping center
The hotel offer a good breakfast and nice Indian food at restaurant.
Rooms are ok and cleanness is aceptable. .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank riki1537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSPD, General Manager at The Peerless Inn, Durgapur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Peerless Sarovar Portico Durgapur!!!

We are glad to receive your kind words of appreciation on tripadvisor.in. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed our food spread at our restaurant. We would like to welcome you again in our hotel.

Thanks and Regards,
Shantanu Ranjan Pal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

I was in Durgapur for campus recruitment at NIT. This hotel is very close to the college and was an automatic choice.

Location is very good -- adjacent to the city center, malls and also has very good eating options in the vicinity. Good staff -- i had very fast check in, check out and prompt house keeping support.

The hotel is under renovation and so the corridor & common areas are slightly messy.
The room that i got was clearly one of the newly renovated ones --- decent size, pleasantly done, very neat & clean.

The breakfast spread is OK -- simple but filling. You wont be disappointed.

Overall, good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for the newly renovated rooms (not sure if they are still renting out the old rooms)
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amiya-Poonam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSPD, General Manager at The Peerless Inn, Durgapur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Peerless Sarovar Portico Durgapur!!!

We are glad to receive your kind words of appreciation on tripadvisor.in. Our hotel is strategically located to serve the needs of a discerning traveler. We would like to inform you that the hotel is undergoing renovation and the inconveniences caused to you for this is deeply regretted. We would like to welcome you again in our hotel.

Thanks and Regards,
Shantanu Ranjan Pal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

It is one of the best hotel in durgapur and good for business visitors as well as tourists. It is located in the centre of the city..it has bar serving domestic and imported brand ..I think in durgapur I find best place to stay among other hotel

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank durex p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSPD, General Manager at The Peerless Inn, Durgapur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Peerless Sarovar Portico Durgapur!!!

We are glad to receive your kind words of appreciation on tripadvisor.in. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We would like to welcome you again at our hotel.

Thanks and Regards,
Shantanu Ranjan Pal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

The property is located in an awesome place. Durgapur itself is a beautiful planned city. There was some renovation on in that place which was mildly irritating but with rains the place looked good. Decent enough rooms which do the job. Also, nice enough room service. The staff is a bit slow but that is expected.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Syed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSPD, General Manager at The Peerless Inn, Durgapur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Mr. Syed!
Greetings from Peerless Sarovar Portico Durgapur!!!
We are glad to receive your kind words of appreciation on tripadvisor.in. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We would like to inform you that the hotel is undergoing renovation and the inconveniences caused to you for this is deeply regretted. We would like to welcome you again at our hotel.

Thanks and Regards,
Shantanu Ranjan Pal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

It is one of the best hotels in durgapur. Very nice and spacious rooms and lobby is very well maintained. Complimentary breakfast was very good. It is located in the city centre area and very near to the happening junction mall. All shops and markets nearby.

Overall good for business or family stay.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank SaritaD158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSPD, General Manager at The Peerless Inn, Durgapur, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Ms. Sarita !!!
Greetings from Peerless Sarovar Portico Durgapur !!!

We would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Our hotel is strategically located to serve the purpose of a traveller. We would like to welcome you again at our hotel.

Thanks and Regards !
Shantanu Ranjan pal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews