We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Durgapur
Delhi , India
1 review
“Value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

In my last visit in Durgapur stayed in Peerless Hotel ..After a scrumble heat in outside Hotel reception provide a chilled tasty drinks along with cold face towel .after a formality entered the rooms which required a renovation i must say .But the service and food was adorable . Really appreciate the service standard as well as the cleanliness of hotels & well behaved staff .

Room Tip: Ask reception definitely they will help you .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndiaHolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    53
    44
    22
    13
See reviews for
28
6
18
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
116 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

I travelled to Durgapur on 31st December 2011 and stayed overnight at Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur alongwith my family. The hotel was very good, room was spacious, furniture was decent, view was good, location is very good and toilet was spacious and clean. The bed linen and towels were also quite clean. No complains. While I did not use the AC as it was winter time, but the AC was quite old. This needs to be replaced with split AC's. That will make the living experience better. The TV was also an old model. Although picture was good, this may be replaced with LCD. The restaurant was very good and food was very good. In-fact the breakfast is complementary and excellent. I had gone with my car and car parking is also available inside the hotel complex.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indranil_Roy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durgapur, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

2nd Home as I call it, or Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur is the best Property to stay, dine or party at...... The Team is excellent and they really go that extra mile to comfort the guests, Hats off to Team Peerless Sarovar Portico Durgapur

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amit2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
281 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

During my recent business trip to the steel city of Durgapur,I stayed in this Hotel for a night and really enjoyed the stay.Apart from its convenient location,the rooms are are neatly kept with good beds and all other utilities like tea/cofee maker,TV etc.The Hotel has a beutiful restaurant and they provide Buffet breakfast with lots of choices like continental,south indian and bengali dishes.I really relished my food here.The staff are courteous and service is very good.

Room Tip: Pl occupy rooms in higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SAMAREN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Göttingen, Niedersachsen, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

During my trip around India I had a very pleasant stay in this nice hotel. The hotel was much better then I've estimated. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable, although the interior could be modernized, but the staff did their very best. All the time they were very kindly and did their best to solve every problem I had about my further journey. I would say the service was at a five star level.
Also the food in both restaurants was really tasty and the staff was kind.
A further mentionable point about this house is the fees less computer which is offered to its guests.
If I come back to Durgapur I would stay again in this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tob_on_Tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Durgapur
34.4 km away
Hotel Asansol International
6.9 km away
Sher E Bengal Hotel & Restaurant
0.0 km away
Delta Suites
Delta Suites
#6 of 17 in Durgapur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.4 km away
The Citi Residenci Hotel
The Citi Residenci Hotel
#4 of 31 in Asansol
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
34.0 km away
Hotel The Signature Asansol
0.0 km away
The Fern Residency, Galaxy Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur

Property: Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur
Address: City Centre | City Center, Durgapur 713216, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Bardhaman District > Durgapur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Durgapur
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,371 - ₹ 4,797
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peerless Sarovar Portico is located in Shahid Khudiram Sarani in City Centre of Durgapur. The Durgapur railway station is about 7 kilometers away, City Centre bus stand 1 kilometer and Kolkata airport 183 kilometers from the hotel. You can select from 61 spacious and contemporarily designed rooms categorized into Standard, Deluxe and Suites. Each room is elegantly furnished and outfitted with amenities such as internet data port, satellite television, tea and coffee maker – in all Deluxe rooms, direct dial telephone and en-suite bath complete with toiletries. To top it all, your room is attended to a round the clock room service. Savor a delectable Chinese platter at ‘Indigo’, an in-site restaurant serving sumptuous Chinese, Continental and Indian cuisine. You could try out ‘High Octane’, the city’s best stocked watering hole, a 25 cover economy bar serving a wide range of drinks. The hotel has two huge banquet halls and a foreign exchange desk among others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing