We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good guesthouse with comforts”
Review of Surya Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Surya Palace
Ranked #26 of 48 Hotels in Noida
Dehradun, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good guesthouse with comforts”
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Surya Palace guest house is ideally located, clean and safe. We had received best service from the hotel staff as well as personally managed by the international management. The rooms are very spacious. Location having transport facilities like metro rail, bus etc. nearby. The food served like Chole Rice, vow!. A very good indian home taste. Ideal for travelllers

Reshma Dewan
D.Dun

Room Tip: Very cool, calm place
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reshchee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    10
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
11
3
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2011

Ideal for international business travellers due to its location, and the international management who keep the hotel clean, friendly and are always on hand to help and provide. Felt very safe and well looked after

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anon_yorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2010

the place was centrally located but it was not well maintained. the property seemed good from outside but the same could have been better

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shruti1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph_Mehta, Business Development Director at Surya Palace, responded to this review, 27 January 2011
We appreciate all feedback from guests as it enables us to continually work towards improving our facilities and service in line with our brand values of high quality service at reasonable prices.

Since 2010, we have extensively refreshed and refurbished all areas of Surya Palace - both interiors and exteriors and are always striving to improve upon those changes we do make.

We welcome all guests, both new and old so everyone can benefit from our constant growth and change.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2010

This property is ideally located. It is main road adjacent with excellent transport links as all routes (roads, bus and metro) lead to Delhi. The front desk arranged us a tour day; a group of 10 were sourced 2 cars and given a full day's tour around Delhi- we selected where we wanted to go or they could have designed the tour for us! The food in house is good and rooms are comfortable with all modern facilities, best of all being the A/C - wonderful for those really hot days. I did some research while there and found that the management has recently changed to a couple who have lived and worked in England and Ireland in hotels for 7 years; so it was lovely to have a touch of home mixed in with the Indian hospitality. As i understand it, they are going to re develop the property to a higher standard and bring even better levels of service to the fore. In all, a good, comfortable stay and i look forward to coming back to see the changes made since i left.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hospitality_Graduate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warwick
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2009

A good quality hotel. good value. rooms well appointed with AC. Hot showers,
Good room range. generouse size. Suits, doubles, singles. Suitable for business and tourist.

Run Stephanie and Anurag. Both graduates and Recently moved from working in U.K. and Ireland at 4 star establishments. bringing western standards.

Well placed in Noida for a spring board to himalayas, local tours and business sector of Noida and New Delhi.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank semaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noida
3.3 km away
Hotel P.K. Residency
Hotel P.K. Residency
#34 of 48 in Noida
89 reviews
4.0 km away
The Grand Orchid
The Grand Orchid
#11 of 48 in Noida
12 reviews
3.1 km away
Treebo Corporate Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Savoy Suites
Savoy Suites
#8 of 48 in Noida
155 reviews
2.2 km away
Mint Marbella Suites
Mint Marbella Suites
#17 of 48 in Noida
11 reviews
6.5 km away
Treebo Kings Plaza
Treebo Kings Plaza
#324 of 716 in New Delhi
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surya Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surya Palace

Property: Surya Palace
Address: 1/8 Surya Palace C1/7 | Sector 31, Noida 201301, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Gautam Buddha Nagar District > Noida
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 48 Hotels in Noida
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,063 - ₹ 6,061
Hotel Class:3 star — Surya Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique boutique, budget city centre hotel providing the ideal choice for the discerning traveller in Noida. We offer an oasis of warm Indian hospitality to satisfy the needs of corporate and leisure guests alike. With contemporary architecture, modern facilities, understated yet elegant decor and courteous, efficient staff you will find everything you need for a home away from home. Strategically located in the city centre of Noida; the main business and leisure sectors along with all major BPO and ITES hubs are within easy reach. We are also very close to the Noida Expo Mart, Buddh International Circuit and all the attractions of Delhi. City Centre - 0.2Km City Centre Metro - 1km Sector 1 & 2 - 5km Sector 16 & 16A - 2.5Km Sector 18 Market & Metro - 1km Sector 50 - 2km Sector 58 - 3km Sector 62 - 3km Sector 125 - 6km All other BPO, IT Hubs and Business Districts are within a 5km radius ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, TravelGuru, Yatra and EaseMyTrip so you can book your Surya Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surya Palace Guest House Hotel Noida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing