We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$263
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Booking.com
$232
View deal
Agoda.com
$195
View deal
Priceline$244
Hotels.com$263
Travelocity$263
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (896)
Filter reviews
896 results
Traveller rating
782
81
19
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
782
81
19
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel special thanks mont choisy beach infinity pool suite room half board housekeeping manager hotel bikes seafood platter free bikes hotel is perfect every evening special mention his team amazing cocktails hotel guests perfect stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 896 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2022 via mobile

Gosh! Where to start when writing a review for Seapoint Boutique Hotel!
[You must ignore any negative reviews prior to its refurbishment/reopening. It is now under the new management of the inspiring and meticulous Kevin. I can say with 100% confidence that those reviews are irrelevant!]

We stayed for 11 glorious nights.

There are many things that make this Hotel very special:

The OUTSTANDING food - the executive chef and his team (not forgetting lovely Avishek, the potential new Ronaldo!) produce top-notch food from excellent breakfasts through to superb dinners (not forgetting afternoon refreshments and cake). Food is truly exceptional!
(Being a coffee-snob drinker, I must mention the coffee - it's fantastic. Decaf is normally rubbish, but not here! )

Facilities are brilliant - stylish and very comfortable bedrooms which are kept immaculate by the housekeeping team (they deserve huge praise.) Good wifi connection, mini bar, toiletries, hot powerful showers, comfy beds and pillows, soft towels, fans, air con. private outside seating area all with seaview. Quality rooms.
Excellent SPA with a great range of treatments. The best massage and reflexology I have ever had!
Pool, sunbathing areas in immaculately kept gardens with beautiful views across to Coin de Mire Island. Relaxing and peaceful.
Free bikes - short (flat) 10 minute ride to stunning Mont Choisy or 30 mins ride to breathtaking Trou aux Biches. Arguably, the best two beaches on Mauritius!
Brilliant quiet location in the North, but everywhere on the island is accessible for sightseeing. Many diving operators and shops etc in Grande Baie five minutes drive away.

Finally, the STAFF - this is what makes this Hotel truly special. My goodness, everyone here knows a thing or two about providing excellence in customer service. They are true pro's. However, what's more important - it's genuine. ALL of them are lovely, lovely people.
There's too many to name, but we must mention the exceptional Avinash 1 & 2; Krishna; Assim; Ansuya; Nidhi; Avishek; charming Anoop with his gorgeous smile and amazing cocktails; the gardener and of course last, but not least, the wonderful, charismatic Ismael.
Thank you all (and especially Kevin who leads this remarkable team) for making our holiday on Mauritius truly special. We will remember you all with very fond memories.

If this long personal review doesn't convince you of how superb this Hotel is, then nothing ever will!

To not book this Hotel, it to miss out on a wonderful experience.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank helenw588
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsurn Kevin, Other at Seapoint Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2022

Dear Mrs Helen W,

Thank you for this outstanding review of our property.

We were delighted that you had a wonderful time at our property and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future to enjoy another memorable stay with us.

Best Regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2022 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, friendly helpful staff, fantastic food, pool great and direct access to the beach. We could not ask for more. Special mention to Ishmael and Avinash who went out their way to look after us. Also big thanks to the helpful reception staff.
We're not fans of big all inclusive hotels and The Seapoint was perfect.in everyway.
Within 10 mins walk you arrive at Mon Choissy Beach which is stunning beach.. Lovely sand and water so clear. This was our preferred beach. If you go, try the octopus salad from Magic food hut at back of beach and their tropical drink (with rum!). Or a little further round is Trois aux biches beach. A must for the sunset.
Thank you again Seapoint for making this a memorable holiday.
Diana & Steve

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank L3133NZdianal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magali Mercier, Marketing at Seapoint Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2022

Dear Diana & Steve,
Thank you for your review
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Rest assured that your appreciations will be transmitted to Ishmael & Avinash
We look forward to welcome you on another occasion at Seapoint Boutique Hotel
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2022 via mobile

Beautiful 4 star Hotel, on the Sea front. The staff were so kind and helpful. The food was top quality. Soft music in the restaraunt. Perfect Couples holiday in Paradise. I have attached photographs. Highly recommended. We give it 5 Stars. Pat and Di.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dianefH3767BT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsurn Kevin, Other at Seapoint Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2022

Dear Mr Patrice and Mrs Diane,

Many thanks for having taken the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay at our property.

We are delighted to learn that your holiday experience more than lived up to your expectations.

We look forward to warmly welcoming you into the near future.

Cordially yours,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2022

If you are in any doubt, stop doubting now and book this hotel immediately.

My partner and I spent ten glorious nights in this perfect boutique hotel and have had just the best holiday. We didn’t want to leave.

The hotel is beautiful, right on the beach and just around the corner from the magnificent Mon Choisy beach.

The restaurant is superb. The chefs here deserve huge credit as the standard of food (from breakfast through to dinner) is amazing and the menu is always varied. During our stay, we were fortunate enough to enjoy grill nights, mauritian banquets and even canapés and drinks on the beach. The fish platter is well worth pushing the boat out for: incredible.

The pool area is paradise with amazing views out to sea. It is often quiet and has plenty of beds by the pool and on the beach. The maintenance team do a great job as the place looks immaculate.

We stayed in a downstairs apartment, which looked out onto the pool and had sea views (as all of the apartments have). It was perfect for what we needed. Spacious, clean, quiet and very comfortable. The housekeeping team are amazing. They are like ninjas! You pop out for breakfast or dinner and they have been in and done their thing before you get back. They even leave you elaborate, towel art on the bed in the evenings. Great touch!

The reception team are so helpful and so friendly no matter how many times you bug them for taxis and information. No job is too big or too small, and they have a great sense of humour! Thank you reception team.

A special mention has to go to the bar and restaurant staff. They work tirelessly and are so attentive. In particular, Ismael, who is always there to welcome you to breakfast and Yajesh, who is always ensuring you have what you need.

In conclusion, this is a stunning hotel, but the thing that separates this hotel from the rest and makes it extra special is the staff. From the moment we arrived, we were treated like royalty. Everyone is so friendly and so helpful: they really can’t do enough for you. We felt incredibly relaxed and at home here, and for that we owe Seapoint and all their staff a huge thank you.

Thank you Seapoint. Hope to see you again someday.

Rob and Charlotte x

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Reva_126
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsurn Kevin, Other at Seapoint Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2022

Dear Mr Rob,

Thank you for this outstanding review of our property.

We were delighted that you had a wonderful time at our property and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future to enjoy another memorable stay with us.

Best Regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2022

My wife and I’s stay at Seapoint Boutique Hotel was beautiful from the moment we got to the hotel. The staff make it a super priority to make their hotel guests treated and looked after the moment you arrive. We were welcomes by the reception team, the hotel manager and even the head chef.

The hotel looks just as advertised online and their house keeping team are amazing. The rooms are well cleaned and kept. Guess what it's done twice a day if you permit them to. In the morning and the evening. I was mind blown when we left our room to have dinner and came back to a super tidy.

The food and drinks options are great. Catering staff are really nice and polite.

Hotel environment and lawns are well kept. The infinity pool is really nice and not deep so that is great for none swimmers who want to deep in the pool and relax. Beach front (sand and water) is clean and you can walk 40 feet in beach and still have the water at waist height when the waters are calm.

I can go on and on about the hotel but in summary they get a 9/10 from me.

The Hotel Manager Kevin is doing a great job there. Spoke with him on numerous occasions. Avinash always made sure i had the best dinning and catering experience. Also a big shout out to Shavan who arranged the lovely romantic dinner setup for two for my wife and I.

I wish the entire team well.

Till we see again.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Phikayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsurn Kevin, Other at Seapoint Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2022

Dear Mr FS,

SEAPOINT Family, is delighted to read, your appreciation about the reliable and amazing services you received and will convey with pleasure, your compliments to all.
we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Take care!

Best wishes,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews