We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$201
View deal
Expedia.com
$239
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Agoda.com
$179
View deal
Hotels.com$233
Priceline$233
Travelocity$233
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveller rating
804
82
19
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
804
82
19
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel seafood platter special thanks half board mont choisy beach infinity pool chef's menu housekeeping manager hotel bikes every evening free bikes hotel is perfect great cocktails hotel guests stayed for nights perfect stay special mention
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 919 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2022

If you are in any doubt, stop doubting now and book this hotel immediately.

My partner and I spent ten glorious nights in this perfect boutique hotel and have had just the best holiday. We didn’t want to leave.

The hotel is beautiful, right on the beach and just around the corner from the magnificent Mon Choisy beach.

The restaurant is superb. The chefs here deserve huge credit as the standard of food (from breakfast through to dinner) is amazing and the menu is always varied. During our stay, we were fortunate enough to enjoy grill nights, mauritian banquets and even canapés and drinks on the beach. The fish platter is well worth pushing the boat out for: incredible.

The pool area is paradise with amazing views out to sea. It is often quiet and has plenty of beds by the pool and on the beach. The maintenance team do a great job as the place looks immaculate.

We stayed in a downstairs apartment, which looked out onto the pool and had sea views (as all of the apartments have). It was perfect for what we needed. Spacious, clean, quiet and very comfortable. The housekeeping team are amazing. They are like ninjas! You pop out for breakfast or dinner and they have been in and done their thing before you get back. They even leave you elaborate, towel art on the bed in the evenings. Great touch!

The reception team are so helpful and so friendly no matter how many times you bug them for taxis and information. No job is too big or too small, and they have a great sense of humour! Thank you reception team.

A special mention has to go to the bar and restaurant staff. They work tirelessly and are so attentive. In particular, Ismael, who is always there to welcome you to breakfast and Yajesh, who is always ensuring you have what you need.

In conclusion, this is a stunning hotel, but the thing that separates this hotel from the rest and makes it extra special is the staff. From the moment we arrived, we were treated like royalty. Everyone is so friendly and so helpful: they really can’t do enough for you. We felt incredibly relaxed and at home here, and for that we owe Seapoint and all their staff a huge thank you.

Thank you Seapoint. Hope to see you again someday.

Rob and Charlotte x

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Reva_126
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ramsurn Kevin, Other at Seapoint Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2022

Dear Mr Rob,

Thank you for this outstanding review of our property.

We were delighted that you had a wonderful time at our property and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future to enjoy another memorable stay with us.

Best Regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2022

My wife and I’s stay at Seapoint Boutique Hotel was beautiful from the moment we got to the hotel. The staff make it a super priority to make their hotel guests treated and looked after the moment you arrive. We were welcomes by the reception team, the hotel manager and even the head chef.

The hotel looks just as advertised online and their house keeping team are amazing. The rooms are well cleaned and kept. Guess what it's done twice a day if you permit them to. In the morning and the evening. I was mind blown when we left our room to have dinner and came back to a super tidy.

The food and drinks options are great. Catering staff are really nice and polite.

Hotel environment and lawns are well kept. The infinity pool is really nice and not deep so that is great for none swimmers who want to deep in the pool and relax. Beach front (sand and water) is clean and you can walk 40 feet in beach and still have the water at waist height when the waters are calm.

I can go on and on about the hotel but in summary they get a 9/10 from me.

The Hotel Manager Kevin is doing a great job there. Spoke with him on numerous occasions. Avinash always made sure i had the best dinning and catering experience. Also a big shout out to Shavan who arranged the lovely romantic dinner setup for two for my wife and I.

I wish the entire team well.

Till we see again.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Phikayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ramsurn Kevin, Other at Seapoint Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2022

Dear Mr FS,

SEAPOINT Family, is delighted to read, your appreciation about the reliable and amazing services you received and will convey with pleasure, your compliments to all.
we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Take care!

Best wishes,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2022

We stayed at Seapoint for nine nights in February and must apologise for such a delayed review! Everything from the moment we arrived (after a lo-o-ng journey and some pretty tiring queues at the airport) was spot on. We were seated and greeted in a nice shady spot to fill in our forms, with a welcome cold drink, before being escorted to our very lovely room with a view of the pool and ocean beyond. A big comfy bed, a tip-top shower, decent wifi, and a super-efficient cleaning team all made us feel instantly at ease. The thing that really sets this boutique hotel apart is the service. Staff were quick to learn our names, understand what kind of holiday we were after (relaxed with the odd excursion), and make sure we had everything we needed. When we made an error while booking a trip to walk with lions at Casela Park, the lady on reception was quick to call them up and correct it for us. Top tip - go and do this, it is the chance of a lifetime and something neither of us will ever forget. As others have said before, the food at Seapoint is outstanding - we went all in and had the seafood platter on our first night, then the barbecue midway through the week, while everything we tried from the a la carte menu was delicious. We decided not to partake in the Valentine's Day special, but ended up being given free cocktails anyway! There are brilliant little touches like complimentary hors d'ouvres brought round to your terrace pre-dinner, and the use of a spare room between checking out and actual leaving time. Special shout out to the fabulous bar chap who sympathised with my indecision about which of the local flavoured rums to try and provided a beautifully presented selection, much to my husband's amusement when he returned from our room. If there is a minor niggle, it was only that more loungers are needed for both pool and beach - there were several days when we had to swim and go back to our terrace as there was nowhere to sit, all the spaces being taken up by people putting towels down and not using them, but this seems to happen everywhere now. All in all, though, we cannot fault Seapoint - the hotel and grounds are beautiful, the staff are fantastic, and the food is scrumptious. We'll be back.

Room tip: The ground-level rooms were ideal for us as we both have bad knees!
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenc_chrisvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ramsurn Kevin, Other at Seapoint Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2022

Dear Mr Chris/ Mrs Helen,

Thank you for this outstanding review of our property.

We were delighted that you had a wonderful time at our property and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future to enjoy another memorable stay with us.

Best Regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2022

The hotel truly lives up to it's name, it's a boutique experience in every area. Starting from the small hotel grounds that are being kept meticoulously clean by a dedicated (and very friendly gardener).

Right in front of the hotel is the beach which is a bit more coarse, however only until you're into the water. There, a beautiful reef awaits you where you can go snorkeling and see boxfish, parrot fish and various other species. It's not ideal for swimming, but there is still a swimming pool.

The kitchen at the Seapoint hotel deserves a special praise as the food was some of the best I've ever eaten and it can compete with high-end restaurants easily. I would especially recommend the tuna starter and the red tuna main.

All the staff at Seapoint went above and beyond to make sure our stay was as amazing as it could be (especially the restaurant & bar staff). I'd like to specially mention Krishna and Ismael!

We even got offered an upgrade to the 5 star Seasense hotel, however we decided to stay at Seapoint for the atmosphere.

Room tip: Upstairs rooms have a great view of the pool and beach, especially room 203
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank packlch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ramsurn Kevin, Other at Seapoint Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2022

Dear Mr Pascal,

SEAPOINT Family, is delighted to read, your appreciation about the reliable and amazing services you received and will convey with pleasure, your compliments to all.
we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Take care!

Best wishes,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2022 via mobile

We really appreciated the hotel; cute rooms, very good room and restaurant service. Food was very, very delicious, the garden nicely made. Staff was very courteous and friendly. Ths was by far the best service I ever experienced. And I totally fell in love with that tiny hotel.
Only one little thing I found disappointing was the kids. If I book ‚adults only‘ I expect that there won‘t be kids around.
But we will come again for sure!

Room tip: They care about special food preferences.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank manue169
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ramsurn Kevin, Other at Seapoint Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2022

Dear Mr Manue169,

Many thanks for having taken the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay at our property.

We are delighted to learn that your holiday experience more than lived up to your expectations and we have well-taken note of your advice, as explained this was an unexpected case and rest assured that Seapoint Boutique Hotel is an adults-only hotel concept.
We look forward to warmly welcoming you into the near future.

Cordially yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews