We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$201
View deal
Expedia.com
$239
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Agoda.com
$179
View deal
Hotels.com$233
Priceline$233
Travelocity$233
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (918)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveller rating
804
82
19
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
804
82
19
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel seafood platter special thanks half board mont choisy beach infinity pool chef's menu housekeeping manager hotel bikes every evening free bikes hotel is perfect great cocktails hotel guests stayed for nights perfect stay special mention
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 919 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2022

The hotel truly lives up to it's name, it's a boutique experience in every area. Starting from the small hotel grounds that are being kept meticoulously clean by a dedicated (and very friendly gardener).

Right in front of the hotel is the beach which is a bit more coarse, however only until you're into the water. There, a beautiful reef awaits you where you can go snorkeling and see boxfish, parrot fish and various other species. It's not ideal for swimming, but there is still a swimming pool.

The kitchen at the Seapoint hotel deserves a special praise as the food was some of the best I've ever eaten and it can compete with high-end restaurants easily. I would especially recommend the tuna starter and the red tuna main.

All the staff at Seapoint went above and beyond to make sure our stay was as amazing as it could be (especially the restaurant & bar staff). I'd like to specially mention Krishna and Ismael!

We even got offered an upgrade to the 5 star Seasense hotel, however we decided to stay at Seapoint for the atmosphere.

Room tip: Upstairs rooms have a great view of the pool and beach, especially room 203
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank packlch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ramsurn Kevin, Other at Seapoint Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2022

Dear Mr Pascal,

SEAPOINT Family, is delighted to read, your appreciation about the reliable and amazing services you received and will convey with pleasure, your compliments to all.
we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Take care!

Best wishes,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2022 via mobile

We really appreciated the hotel; cute rooms, very good room and restaurant service. Food was very, very delicious, the garden nicely made. Staff was very courteous and friendly. Ths was by far the best service I ever experienced. And I totally fell in love with that tiny hotel.
Only one little thing I found disappointing was the kids. If I book ‚adults only‘ I expect that there won‘t be kids around.
But we will come again for sure!

Room tip: They care about special food preferences.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank manue169
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ramsurn Kevin, Other at Seapoint Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2022

Dear Mr Manue169,

Many thanks for having taken the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay at our property.

We are delighted to learn that your holiday experience more than lived up to your expectations and we have well-taken note of your advice, as explained this was an unexpected case and rest assured that Seapoint Boutique Hotel is an adults-only hotel concept.
We look forward to warmly welcoming you into the near future.

Cordially yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2022

We spent 3 weeks and 5 days in this famous hotel. The hotel manager Mr. Kevin Ramsunn and his promoter Mr. Sanjiv with his employees have managed all business in a professional manner. The service in the restaurant was performed by Ismael, Krishna, Nilesh and their other colleagues in a kind and canny manner. The SPA of the hotel is famous and managed by very skilled ladies.
In summary, we have enjoyed our nearly 4 weeks stay and intent to come back to this place as soon as possible.

Room tip: All rooms are comfortable. The rooms are in ground floor and in 1 upper floor arranged only.
Date of stay: March 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manfredsY3681JK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ramsurn Kevin, Other at Seapoint Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2022

Dear Mr Manfred Schesack,

Thank you for this outstanding review of our property.

We were delighted that you had a wonderful time at our property and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future to enjoy another memorable stay with us.

Best Regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2022 via mobile

It was such a lively stay. All the staff and the management made our stay special. It was great for relaxing, drinking, Cajaking and the perfect sport for everything else. The food was excellent - the half board arrangement payed off. We even had a romantic dinner at the beach. The rooms were very clean! It was literally perfect!! Highly recommended!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank leo_oniee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ramsurn Kevin, Other at Seapoint Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2022

Dear Mrs Lony,

SEAPOINT Family, is delighted to read, your appreciation about the reliable and amazing services you received and will convey with pleasure, your compliments to all.
we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Take care!

Best wishes,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2022

The hotel is located in a quiet are w/o traffic, but it is only a short walk to a main road, where some shops and bus stops can be reached easily. The beach is great and one can leisurely walk in both directions along the beach from the hotel. There are plenty of sunbeds both at the beach as well as at the pool.
The service provided by the management and the employees is excellent and very much personalized. As an example, information regarding allergies/food intolerance were requested upon check-in (my wife is intolerant to lactose). From this point on, there was no need to cross-check with staff regarding lactose in food: both kitchen and service were always aware of this issue and they took care not only to avoid any lactose in the food served, but they even prepared in many instances special dishes (e.g. a desert, pancakes w/ soy milk etc.).
Both the staff in direct contact with the guest as well as the staff in the background (e.g. housekeeping) did always an excellent job. Room service in the evening was done daily, to prepare the bed for the night, empty the waste baskets etc.
This was our 14th trip to Mauritius, but the first hotel stay on the island. But we will surely return for a relaxing vacation to this place during our next trip to Mauritius... Thanks to the entire team!

Room tip: The suites on the 1st floor provide a great view of the beach - our preferred choice!
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Udo_MRU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ramsurn Kevin, Other at Seapoint Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2022

Dear Mr Udo,

SEAPOINT Family, is delighted to read, your appreciation about the reliable and amazing services you received and will convey with pleasure, your compliments to all.
we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Take care!

Best wishes,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews