We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$430
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Booking.com
$314
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
ZenHotels.com
$277
View deal
Hotels.com$430
Travelocity$430
Priceline$349
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (950)
Filter reviews
950 results
Traveller rating
833
83
20
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
833
83
20
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel mont choisy beach seafood platter half board special thanks infinity pool chef's menu hotel bikes hotel is perfect every evening the hotel manager free bikes deluxe room great cocktails every staff member stayed for nights perfect stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 950 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2022 via mobile

It was such a lively stay. All the staff and the management made our stay special. It was great for relaxing, drinking, Cajaking and the perfect sport for everything else. The food was excellent - the half board arrangement payed off. We even had a romantic dinner at the beach. The rooms were very clean! It was literally perfect!! Highly recommended!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank leo_oniee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ramsurn Kevin, Other at Seapoint Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2022

Dear Mrs Lony,

SEAPOINT Family, is delighted to read, your appreciation about the reliable and amazing services you received and will convey with pleasure, your compliments to all.
we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Take care!

Best wishes,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2022

The hotel is located in a quiet are w/o traffic, but it is only a short walk to a main road, where some shops and bus stops can be reached easily. The beach is great and one can leisurely walk in both directions along the beach from the hotel. There are plenty of sunbeds both at the beach as well as at the pool.
The service provided by the management and the employees is excellent and very much personalized. As an example, information regarding allergies/food intolerance were requested upon check-in (my wife is intolerant to lactose). From this point on, there was no need to cross-check with staff regarding lactose in food: both kitchen and service were always aware of this issue and they took care not only to avoid any lactose in the food served, but they even prepared in many instances special dishes (e.g. a desert, pancakes w/ soy milk etc.).
Both the staff in direct contact with the guest as well as the staff in the background (e.g. housekeeping) did always an excellent job. Room service in the evening was done daily, to prepare the bed for the night, empty the waste baskets etc.
This was our 14th trip to Mauritius, but the first hotel stay on the island. But we will surely return for a relaxing vacation to this place during our next trip to Mauritius... Thanks to the entire team!

Room tip: The suites on the 1st floor provide a great view of the beach - our preferred choice!
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Udo_MRU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ramsurn Kevin, Other at Seapoint Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2022

Dear Mr Udo,

SEAPOINT Family, is delighted to read, your appreciation about the reliable and amazing services you received and will convey with pleasure, your compliments to all.
we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Take care!

Best wishes,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2022

Just superb. Two weeks stay at the Seapoint with my wife. Greeted on arrival by the Manager (Kevin) and shown around by Ansuya from front of house. Service, food and location were superb as were all the staff. I have nothing but praise for "Team Seapoint".
A secluded location with the quiet beach, a bread holding distance from the accommodation. Across the board all the staff genuinely care and make every effort to make your stay enjoyable. The food throughout was exceptional.
The location ideal . Just what we wanted. Advice and assistance for traveling around the island, taxi or hire car was always available. Thank you so much.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PerMare-Devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ramsurn Kevin, Other at Seapoint Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2022

Dear Mr Andy Peters,

Many thanks for having taken the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay at our property.

We are delighted to learn that your holiday experience more than lived up to your expectations.
We look forward to warmly welcoming you into the near future.

Cordially yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2022

We spen 16 wonderful nights at Seapoint Hotel in February this year. The welcome was as special as when we were there in 2017. The hotel is perfect for us. Right on the beach. Although there was a lot more coral on the coast line this time.
The staff as ever were amazing. Kevin the manager is a perfect gentleman and his presence and attention to all of his guests is constant.
Ismael, Kristen and all of the restraint staff were remarkable as were the reception staff, Ansuya, Priam, Nidhi, Roan and Mr Sanjeev. In fact all of the staff, from the bedroom staff to the beach, garden and maintenance staff help to make this hotel very special. Nothing is too much trouble.
Two very nice touches to mention is that there is afternoon tea served every day with home made cake and each Thursday evening there is a cocktail party on the beach followed by a traditional Mauritian buffet dinner in the restaurant. Amazing food.
Thank you to Kevin and all of his team. This is a very special hotel. At the end of the day the building itself is unique in that it is small and intimate. However the staff make it very very special. Thank you so much.
Carmel & Mike

Room tip: Rooms (suites) on first floor have have a balcony. All room face the garden and the ocean.
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ramsurn Kevin, Other at Seapoint Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2022

Dear Mrs Carmel H ,

Many thanks for having taken the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay at our property.

We are delighted to learn that your holiday experience more than lived up to your expectations.

We genuinely care about our guests' contentment and satisfaction. As such, it will give us enormous pleasure to share your kind words of praise with everyone who went out of their way to ensure your stay was a resounding success.

We look forward to warmly welcoming you back for a third stay in the near future.

Cordially yours,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2022 via mobile

Unbelievable service from what we considered a 5*+ boutique hotel. The food was like a Michelin star restaurant and the service from all staff was absolutely wonderful, especially Ismail, thanks from RobLyn .
The room was immaculate, so clean and fresh and we loved the “towel art” being greeted by Swans, Crocodiles etc brilliantly fashioned by housekeeping.
All the staff with their friendliness and attention added to a beautiful holiday, they really helped us have a wonderful holiday. I couldn’t recommend a place to stay more highly, thanks again to everyone.
If anyone reading this wants more info feel free to contact me on rdenbon@gmail.com as my tripadvisor email is incorrect!

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank robd194
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ramsurn Kevin, Other at Seapoint Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2022

Dear Mr Rob D,

Thank you for this outstanding review of our property.

We were delighted that you had a wonderful time at our property and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

Your riveting review encompassed so many of our key core attributes (staff, service, cleanliness, vast array of culinary options) which clearly defines Seapoint Boutique Hotel from the rest of its illustrious neighbours.

We genuinely care about our guest's satisfaction. Therefore, it will give us enormous pleasure to share your kind words of praise with everyone who went out of their way to ensure your stay was a resounding success.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and recommending us to others. We look forward to warmly welcome you back in the near future to further enjoy another memorable stay with us.

Best Regards

The Management



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews