We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$228
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/07/22
Hotels.com
$269
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Agoda.com
$209
View deal
Expedia.com$270
Priceline$248
Travelocity$269
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveller rating
781
81
19
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
781
81
19
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel special thanks mont choisy beach infinity pool suite room half board housekeeping manager hotel bikes seafood platter free bikes hotel is perfect every evening special mention his team amazing cocktails hotel guests perfect stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 895 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2022 via mobile

My boyfriend and i stayed at Seapoint for 10 days. It was the best decision!! The hotel is simply lovely, situated in the north of Mauritius, with only 24 rooms and a little private beach, where you can snorkel the reef just in front of your hotel room. The food is excellent, and the hotel staff is the most friendly i ever had!! Thank you so much for your kindness, we will definitely come back!!

Nora & Martin
Austria

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jedernamever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsurn Kevin, Other at Seapoint Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2022

Dear Mrs Nora,

Our guests satisfaction is our priority and we are so glad to take good note of your valued appreciations.

It has been honestly a pleasure to welcome you at Seapoint Boutique Hotel and we do thank you for choosing our Establishment.

We shall further delighted to have you back for another marvellous stay.

Kind regards.
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2022

Mauritius is a paradise so where you stay and who looks after you can really make your holiday . We are so pleased that after an amazing time at the Seasense we visited a sister hotel the Seapoint!

The hotel is sophisticated and laid back which over 10 days makes it just perfect. We were exceptionally well looked after by everyone, but our very special thanks go to Monsieur Kevin, Ismael, Avinash, Chrishnan, Varun and Anup. It was amazing to see familiar faces and we are looking forward to coming back later this year.

It was a truly memorable experience! Thank you all so very much for your kindness and hospitality.

A very happy, healthy and prosperous New Year to everyone at Seapoint Boutique Hotel!!

Annie and Mike aka Robert Downey Jr

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank anniemacej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsurn Kevin, Other at Seapoint Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2022

Dear Mrs Annie,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review on your unique experience at Seapoint Boutique Hotel.

We genuinely care about our guests' contentment and satisfaction. As such, it will give us enormous pleasure to share your kind words of praise with everyone who went out of their way to ensure your stay was a resounding success.

Looking forward to welcoming you, once again, at our property.

Warm regards,
~ The Management ~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2022

My husband and I stayed at the beautiful Seapoint hotel for 8 days over Christmas this year and it was absolute perfection. We couldn’t recommend this hotel highly enough. Every room looks out to the sea so has a spectacular view, the food is really really good and the staff are extremely friendly, efficient and professional, they couldn’t do enough for us. We’ll forget some people here, but massive thanks to Kevin, Avinash, Ansuya, Riaz and Ismael for making our stay so special.

The rooms are spotlessly clean with plenty of storage. Dressing gown, slippers, soaps, sewing kit, shower cap etc and plenty of towels are all provided.

We mainly ate at the restaurant on the beach. The food is exceptional, we’d definitely recommend the Bluefin Tuna and Snapper! I am gluten intolerant and the staff and chefs always provided me with delicious alternatives if needed.

But what makes this hotel stand out from the others is the service. You can tell a lot of hard work and passion has been put into making a team that have an eye for attention to detail and also are lovely lovely people!

We’ll definitely be back!! Thank you again Seapoint! Amy & Joe x

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank amybarnett123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsurn Kevin, Other at Seapoint Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2022

Dear Mrs Amy Barnett,

Many thanks for having taken the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay at our property.

We are delighted to learn that your holiday experience more than lived up to your expectations.

We genuinely care about our guests' contentment and satisfaction. As such, it will give us enormous pleasure to share your kind words of praise with everyone who went out of their way to ensure your stay was a resounding success.

We look forward to warmly welcoming you into the near future.

Cordially yours,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2021 via mobile

My mum and I stayed at Seapoint for 5 nights on the run up to Christmas. The hotel is a small boutique hotel and this meant the service was extremely personal. Everyone at the hotel made our stay a huge delight and one to remember! The staff at the front desk - Mr Sanjeev, Ansuya, Roan and Nidhi were super helpful, arranging things like the PCR tests we needed to take for our onwards travel, as well introducing us to Stephanie who booked us onto a lovely catamaran trip. My mum and I decided to book a massage with the spa and it was so good we went back again on the last day! Definitely worth doing if you stay there. Finally the food was exceptional with a wide variety of high standard gourmet dishes for dinner! Avinash and the team left personal touches for us (such as giving my mum a bigger cup for coffee every morning), which made us feel extra special. Overall I would highly recommend staying at this lovely hotel and we will be sure to return when we come back to Mauritius!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank vikimokrzycki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsurn Kevin, Other at Seapoint Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2021

Dear Miss Viki M,

SEAPOINT Family, is delighted to read, your appreciation about the reliable and amazing services you received and will convey with pleasure, your compliments to all.

we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Take care!

Best wishes,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2021 via mobile

Our stay at Seapoint was great - good food, best views and very helpful staff(shout out to Rohan and Ansuya) . Safety protocols followed under covid. We had a wonderful time here and would strongly recommend a visit to anyone traveling to Mauritius.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 852ashishm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsurn Kevin, Other at Seapoint Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2021

Dear Mr Ashish M,

Our guests satisfaction is our priority and we are so glad to take good note of your valued appreciations.

It has been honestly a pleasure to welcome you at Seapoint Boutique Hotel and we do thank you for choosing our Establishment.

We shall further delighted to have you back for another marvellous stay.

Kind regards.
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews