We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
clubmed.us
$567
View deal
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,183)
Filter reviews
5,183 results
Traveller rating
3,374
1,269
338
118
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,374
1,269
338
118
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zen pool chief of the village family holiday french speaking family pool waterski team special thanks water skiing evening shows water sports main bar wonderful family meal times excellent resort special mention wonderful holiday south africa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 5,183 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2022

Everything is amazing here.... special thanks to KELVINA at the reception for always being helpful and here for me since the beginning.... loved my holidays in MAURITIUS. Amazing people at the Tennis as well as the diving guys... :))))

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank svenbM1745RQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 December 2021 via mobile

As a customer I felt awkward and not at ease. The guys at the buffet even served another staff before me. Flies everywhere at buffet. The management hardly says hello or even nods for a bonjour. Disappointing experience. Not recommended at all.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 501alvinj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Club Med, Propriétaire at Club Med Pointe Aux Canonniers - Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2022

Dear Alvin J,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your visit with us at Club Med.

If you have noticed any malfunctions, please be assured that these are not representative of the quality of service that Club Med strives to provide to its G.M.'s

We have taken note of your dissatisfaction and we are sorry that your visit did not bring you the fullness you were hoping for.
On the other hand, we regret your remarks against our G.O., recognized for their kindness, availability and who have in heart to embellish the visits of our G.M.

We hope that this experience will not affect your trust in our services and hope to see you soon in one of our Club Med Villages.

Kind Regards,
Club Med La Pointe aux Canonniers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2021

The GO team create a hospitable and friendly environment that feels genuine. I especially enjoyed the beachfront property for lounging and waterskiing activity. The waterskiing team taught me to waterski! Kirin and the guys were kind and patient. Katie in Reception is a treasure and very reliable. It was my first Club Med trip and would be happy to return. Mauritius is a great destination. The onsite Covid testing was very convenient!

Date of stay: December 2021
1  Thank Elizabeth I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 December 2021

Despite not many GMs due to traveling restrictions, the atmosphere was amazing. GO team has done a really good job. Fatthi has been amazing. The Waterski team, as always, has been amazing. Wenjo is a very good instructor and really good fun! Katie and the reception team been very helpful. I would definitely go again.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Thank tinyhole
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 December 2021

Incredible family holiday.
Great food, great facilities
Thanks so much to the petit club team (Melissa, Martina, Laetitia, Élodie, Laurence, Neda, Chloe, Julie) et à Jordana pour ses supers cours de fitness. Our favourite club med resort so far.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Clélia-Elsa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews