We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
clubmed.us
$578
View deal
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,962)
Filter reviews
4,962 results
Traveller rating
3,196
1,240
330
117
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,196
1,240
330
117
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zen pool family holiday french speaking waterski team family pool special thanks wonderful family main bar meal times special mention south africa great holiday evening entertainment glass bottom boat port louis gos resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 4,962 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2021

Despite not many GMs due to traveling restrictions, the atmosphere was amazing. GO team has done a really good job. Fatthi has been amazing. The Waterski team, as always, has been amazing. Wenjo is a very good instructor and really good fun! Katie and the reception team been very helpful. I would definitely go again.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Thank tinyhole
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 December 2021

Incredible family holiday.
Great food, great facilities
Thanks so much to the petit club team (Melissa, Martina, Laetitia, Élodie, Laurence, Neda, Chloe, Julie) et à Jordana pour ses supers cours de fitness. Our favourite club med resort so far.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Clélia-Elsa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 December 2021 via mobile

Long-planned and taking chances on COVID restrictions outbound to Mauritius and inbound back to the UK, our ClubMed friends did the very best to make sure all the rapidly changing regulations didn't get in the way of a lovely break at 'le Pointe'.
Thanks Katie and Priscilla for a fantastic room overlooking the Zen pool - quiet all day long with it's own little bar. Accommodation was also next to the excellent archery field run by Paula with a smile and patient encouragement to all the visiting GMs who venture to this part of the club.
Excellent equipment and nice sailing from the beach - particular thanks to Rayaan and Olivier in the sailing team.
Daily snorkelling with Andy and crew to a selection of nearby sites was always a good choice for 90 min of the day.
Took the 'dolphin and barbecue cruise' from the club jetty - very well run by Pat and crew - we found the amazing dolphin pod 20-30 strong. Great food and drinks onboard, plus a stop to swim with turtles before arriving back tired and happy after a long day.
And finally, even with current restrictions, excellent food offerings throughout the day (and the wine, especially the rose, was really good quality). We also were tempted by the daily cocktails and rum infusions.
Took a small mortgage to play 18 holes at nearby Mont Choisy but well worth a special treat at a really excellent course.
Pointe aux Cannoniers certainly made a very positive impact and is now firmly on our 'return soon' list.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Antiblackberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Club Med, Directeur général at Club Med Pointe Aux Canonniers - Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2021

Hello Antiblackberry! First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Club Med La Pointe aux Canonniers for your vacations.

It is such a pleasure to know that you were satisfied with your stay among us! We hope to see you soon, during a future stay in one of our beautiful Resorts.

La Pointe's wishes you a wonderful day,

Manon eGO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2021

This trip was two years in the making, and boy did it live up to and exceed expectations.

The Friday night 'White Night' event was a complete highlight, really romantic, exceptional atmosphere and entertainment around the pool, thanks for the effort that goes into this.

We only danced after dinner one night, when there was live music, the other nights sadly not as much great music as we had hoped (although the general music played in the bars was well chosen!)

I was last at a Club Med 10 years ago and the food quality and variety at Cannonniers was way better than we had in Bali previously. You couldn't have asked for more, although I did find that a lot of the time, the fresh line-fish was too "fishy" tasting for me to eat, and the coffee from the machines isn't great. At the bar, the cocktail variety and quality was great - don't miss the local Fox craft beer, on tap at the Alma Beach Bar. As a wine lover, I expected the quality of the house wine to be average, and it was - bulk wine from my homecountry of South Africa which is shipped to Mauritius and bottled there cheaply. I should have brought along a couple more bottles from my own cellar.

The beaches at Cannoniers are great, the WiFi coverage is fantastic, the sports offering is incredible. I learnt how to waterski on this trip so thanks to Ammeryck and his team for their guidance, it was a special part of the trip.

We were lazy to leave the resort, which makes me wonder if I would choose a Club Med in a destination which has much to offer tourists, when you'd be spending a greater part of your day sight-seeing. Given the opportunity, I would definitely return to Cannoniers.

Waterfront in Port Louis had recently partially burnt down and was mostly closed, so check if it has reopened before you pay the taxi driver to go. Local market in town was interesting to see, and the Botanical Gardens in a sad state but still worth a quick visit.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Thank cohenlauren2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Club Med, Directeur général at Club Med Pointe Aux Canonniers - Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2021

Hello cohenlauren2008! First of all, thanks a lot for choosing Club Med La Pointe aux Canonniers to spend your holidays.

We're very glad to know you've enjoyed your stay among us. Your comment is such a delight to read, thank you. We've noted the few improvement points you've given us and will give it a well deserved consideration.

We're hoping to be seeing you again very soon, in this Resort or any other Club Med Resort.

La Pointe's team wishes you an amazing day,

Manon, eGO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2021 via mobile

We just spent a week at La Ponte Aux Cannoniers as a family, with our two young children (2 and 4) and our parents. The club is brilliantly set up for families, with activities to suit all ages and interests. The facilities and setting are great. The team there are wonderful - we loved Katie who welcomed us on day 1 and Rayan at the catamarans. My only criticism is the food: I am vegan so there was not a huge amount of choice, but other members of the family loved all the seafood so this comment is really only applicable to vegans. And another suggestion: the gym could do with updating and aircon! But overall a really great holiday, a lovely club and amazing team.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Venture520861
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Club Med, Directeur général at Club Med Pointe Aux Canonniers - Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2021

Hello Venture520861. Thank you for choosing Club Med La Pointe to spend your holidays. It is such a pleasure to know you've enjoyed your stay among us. Our families happiness is one of our top priority, which is why we're so warmed up by your comment! We're hoping to be seeing you again very soon, n our beautiful Resort or in another Club Med Resort.

Have a wonderful day,

Manon, eGO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews