We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Expedia.com
$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Agoda.com
$50
View deal
Hotels.com$60
Travelocity$60
Booking.com$66
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
160
54
13
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
160
54
13
3
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2021

I stayed here two nights whilst doing some business up in the north of the island. The rate was excellent, the staff were very welcoming, room was exceptionally clean, the food was good thanks to a great chef, and all-in-all it was great value for money. Thank you to the team!

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlietraveller001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esprit Libre Maurice Ile Maurice, Directeur général at Esprit-Libre Restaurant & Guest-House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2021

Dear Charlie,

Thank you for your review,
we are happy to read that you have a good time with us and enjoy the food make by the chef.
hope to welcome you again soon.

wishing you a mery christmas and a happy new year.

Take care
Regards
Jennie


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020 via mobile

Furthermore, we had one of the worst dinner (duck breast that was recommended by a staff member and curry) in the whole island despite premium prices.
We cut holiday short and left two days earlier.
I do not recommend this place!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marcin_P-Poland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esprit Libre Maurice Ile Maurice, Directeur général at Esprit-Libre Restaurant & Guest-House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2021

Dear Marcin,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review on TripAdvisor.

It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve, where necessary, services that we provide to our valued guests.

We apologies for not being able to meet your expectations.

We sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to show your the change that we make.

Wishing you a merry christmas and a happy new year

Take care

Regards

Jennie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019

Convenient location and a clean environment. Well poised for a bachelor vacation though not recommended for a family vacation. Staff is nice - be it office, restaurant or housekeeping. Exhaustive options for non-vegetarians @ restaurant led by a superb chef though limited ones for vegetarians.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sacvick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esprit Libre Maurice Ile Maurice, Directeur général at Esprit-Libre Restaurant & Guest-House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2021

Dear Sacvick,

Thanks you for your feedback.

I retain your comment on having more choice in vegetarian dishes. And we have already started working on it.

Thanks again.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Wishing you a merry christmas and a happy new year

Take care

Regards
Jennie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2019

We attended the function last evening where they offered a set menu (3 courses) which was enjoyed while a string quartet entertained us. The food was superb, as was the service. We thoroughly enjoyed the evening.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Service
Thank marlene483
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerome b, Propriétaire at Esprit-Libre Restaurant & Guest-House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

Dear Marlene,

thank you for your great review, we are glad to know that you enjoyed the evening with us and like the food.

hope to welcome you again on 06/12/2019 fthe enjoy the live music of the group TI BANDIT.

kind regards

Jennie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2019

This is not a fancy Hotel but the place in clean, comfortable and great value. The staff were all fabulous and loved the Chef Ragiv. He catered to all our culinary needs and the food was amazing! Highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerome b, Propriétaire at Esprit-Libre Restaurant & Guest-House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2019

Dear John,

thank you for your great review,we are glad to know that you appreciate the food.
We have shared your kind words with our team.
We would love to welcome you back.
Regards
Jennie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews