We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$58
View deal
Booking.com
$66
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$51
View deal
Expedia.com$65
Hotels.com$65
Travelocity$65
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
160
54
13
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
160
54
13
3
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2019

Convenient location and a clean environment. Well poised for a bachelor vacation though not recommended for a family vacation. Staff is nice - be it office, restaurant or housekeeping. Exhaustive options for non-vegetarians @ restaurant led by a superb chef though limited ones for vegetarians.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sacvick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esprit Libre Maurice Ile Maurice, Directeur général at Esprit-Libre Restaurant & Guest-House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2021

Dear Sacvick,

Thanks you for your feedback.

I retain your comment on having more choice in vegetarian dishes. And we have already started working on it.

Thanks again.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Wishing you a merry christmas and a happy new year

Take care

Regards
Jennie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2019

We attended the function last evening where they offered a set menu (3 courses) which was enjoyed while a string quartet entertained us. The food was superb, as was the service. We thoroughly enjoyed the evening.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Service
Thank marlene483
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerome b, Propriétaire at Esprit-Libre Restaurant & Guest-House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

Dear Marlene,

thank you for your great review, we are glad to know that you enjoyed the evening with us and like the food.

hope to welcome you again on 06/12/2019 fthe enjoy the live music of the group TI BANDIT.

kind regards

Jennie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2019

This is not a fancy Hotel but the place in clean, comfortable and great value. The staff were all fabulous and loved the Chef Ragiv. He catered to all our culinary needs and the food was amazing! Highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerome b, Propriétaire at Esprit-Libre Restaurant & Guest-House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2019

Dear John,

thank you for your great review,we are glad to know that you appreciate the food.
We have shared your kind words with our team.
We would love to welcome you back.
Regards
Jennie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2019

Tucked away from the main road with plenty of car parking this guest house bring this term into another world, the rooms are first class and have all the the new amenities one would expect. Then there is the restaurant, and wow what a menu the food from scallops to steak can only be described as sensation. I enclose a photograpgh of the tenderloin steak, no they are not mushrooms but potato and carrot shaped to look like.The detail inevery dish is a credit to their chef and delightful to eat.

Room tip: Rooms are either small of large, the main difference seems to be in the bathroom.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hillyjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerome b, Propriétaire at Esprit-Libre Restaurant & Guest-House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2019

Dear John,


It is always a pleasure to have feedback from our guests. We are pleased to know that you have a good stay with us and that you like the room. make sure that i will tell the chef about how much you like the food.

We thank you for your good comments and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

regards
Jennie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2019

We accidentally found this lovely restaurant. We sat outside in a quiet little area. The chef came out to talk to us and produced the most delicious meal, that was beautifully presented as well. Three of us had the beef tenderloin and one a beef burger, all of which were cooked to perfection by a clearly very skilled chef, who could easily be working in top restaurants. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerome b, Gérant at Esprit-Libre Restaurant & Guest-House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2019

Hello Brenda,

Thank you for taking the time to post comment on ESPRIT LIBRE.

We are happy to hear that you spent a good time in our restaurant and that you enjoyed dishes.

Hope see you soon.

Best regards

Roseline Dejardin


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews