We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$89
View deal
Agoda.com
$77
View deal
Expedia.com$89
Priceline$90
Travelocity$89
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
64
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
64
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand bay anja guesthouse cleanliness suite pool accommodation facilities mauritius team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2022 via mobile

Wonderful place! Big room with kitchen. Great and nicest host Anja and her husband. Near to the exiting places and your safety is their priority. Super breakfast and the hospitality is at a higher level. The pool, the surrounding and location can’t be better. It’s a very calm place and you wake up to the birds singing and a smiling staff when you go outside. Near restaurants and other facilities. You feel like you visit a friend! +++++

Their driver Keetan! He can guide and show you the best from Mauritius. A trustworthy man! Who makes the time fly. Interesting and secure. We were with him for five days. He should us wonderful places and secured our rides everywhere we went. And we spent a good time together. He even drove us from the airport and back! +++++

Both Le Mandala and the driver makes us want to come back soon!

Room tip: You can always ask the hosts and the driver for help.
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rolfanthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja et Jean-Francois Hernandez, Owner at Le Mandala Moris, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2022

Hello Tony,
so nice to read your review !! Happy to know that you had a wonderful time and appreciated Le Mandala and our breakfast. Thank you so much for posting your experience with us. We hope you had a good trip back. Come and visit us one day again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2021

We had a lovely two-night stay at Le Mandala Moris. We were given a warm welcome by the owner, Anja, whose fluency in many languages was amazing. Anja was very helpful, recommending a delightful beach within walking distance that we wouldn't have found by ourselves.
Breakfasts were huge and delicious.
The studio room was quite big with a small terrace, but being on the ground floor surrounded by plants felt cosy, if slightly like being in a cave. The guest house occupies only a small garden. With the two nextdoor rooms occupied by a single group and the upstairs ones by a family who dominated the swimming pool, we did lack some privacy. Upstairs accommodation would have been ideal.
A car is necessary for visiting restaurants and a larger supermarket.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2021 via mobile

This is a real friendly guest house which has great service and a good atmosphere. The rooms are really clean well maintained and up to scratch. Staffs are really friendly and helpful ,warm welcome and great hospitality by the owners .
location has no match . This guest house is centrally located in one of the posh area of city adjacent to Grand Bay that provides easy access to everyhere. There are many restaurants in 5 mins driving distance .I would highly recommend & will surely stay again! 

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank zahya69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja et Jean-Francois Hernandez, Owner at Le Mandala Moris, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2021

Thanks a lot Zahya, it was a pleasure having you at Le Mandala Moris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2021

My husband, parents and I stayed over 2 nights. We had ground floor rooms, which is nice for ease of access to the beautiful garden and pool. The place is a delight: tastefully and lovingly decorated, with excellent attention to detail and spotlessly clean. The manager (who is the owner’s son and lives on location) is welcoming and happy to accommodate any reasonable requests. The pool is a good size, quite deep everywhere (which we loved but might not suit parents with small children). The kitchenette is especially handy for those who want to have some meals in, especially given the lovely shared spaces. Breakfast on the lovely patio was varied, with fruit salad/yoghurt pots, fruit juice, fresh bread and croissants, cheese and eggs/bacon on order. All at great value for money. We will not hesitate to recommend to friends and family.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JadeB1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2020 via mobile

Big and cosy rooms with and comfy terraces, fully equipped and with amenities. Very clean and nice decoration. Breakfast was really good, not buffet. Garden with a pool, a very nice spot to chill, and 5minutes far from the beach.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Inirap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews