We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
37
59
18
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
59
18
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast granite town bagels fruit toast good size stayed here for one night my wife and i hard boiled eggs room was clean and comfortable would stay again fridge and microwave new brunswick nice place the ac unit would highly recommend this hotel grand manan island
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

After traveling through much of Nova Scotia over the past few years, we booked this hotel for our last night on a recent trip. Friendly check in, pricing was good, room was clean and seemingly updated with a few exceptions of built ins that could use updating. Small fridge sat on the floor, I always wonder why just a small table or pedestal for this isn't used, just awkward. There is not too much in the town of St. George, I had previously thought we booked in St. Andrew....but after looking at many places for a one night stay this is where we landed. Breakfast was fine, it is always appreciated to have something in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank freddi g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonKim_79, General Manager at Granite Town Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thanks very much for staying with us and review.

We will do our utmost efforts to satisfy guests as far as we can.


Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Finding the hotel off the Trans Canada was difficult in darkness, even with a GPS.
The room was clean, and there was no noise. Breakfast was very disappointing both in taste of products, and warmth of those products. Coffee was terrible. Breakfast area
crowded with construction workers which made eating at a table impossible. Front desk was efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schneiderrobert00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonKim_79, General Manager at Granite Town Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

We are appologizing for your any inconvence.

Points you mentioned will be checked order to improve .

However free of charge continental breakfast are 23 kinds and supplied everyday from costco order to maintain freshness.

Anyway We will try our utmost efforts to satisfy our guests .


Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

The hotels staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are basic/clean and could definitely use some updating but the price is great for what you get. There’s a small pub down the road with great service and a skate park and playground next door too. The continental breakfast is a bust but again for the price of the night’s stay I wasn’t expecting much. We will stop there again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank jkjosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonKim_79, General Manager at Granite Town Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Thanks for your staying with us and review .

We all staffs will do our utmost efforts to satisfy guests .


Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

The service was friendly and helpful, and the rooms were more attractive than we thought based on photos online. We were quite impressed with the grounds as well! Continental breakfast is always a bonus.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marissa-Rae B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

The hotel was well located for us who explored from St. John's to St. Andrews (it was almost in the middle) and the service at the front desk was fast and very courteous. Very good value for your money.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ED976111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonKim_79, General Manager at Granite Town Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thanks for your review and staying with us.

We all staffs will do our utmost efforts to satisfying guests as far as we can.

Your review are encouraging us to work hard.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews