We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Master bedroom with view into en suite. Kingsize four poster bed.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom with view into en suite. Kingsize four poster bed.
Erindearn The kitchen with range cooker
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Master bedroom with view into en suite. Kingsize four poster bed.
Erindearn
The kitchen with range cooker
KItchen
Kitchen table with seating for eight
The whisky barrel  chair and window seat in the kitchen.
Sitting room.
Wood burner in the sitting room.
Sitting room with table at the window seat for playing games.
The blue bedroom with kingsize bed.
The blue bedroom with kingsize bed
Twin bedroom.
The upstairs hall.
Welcome hamper.
The garden
The garden
Picnic bench in the garden with seating for eight.
View of the garden.
View of the garden.
Newtonmore
The river Calder that runs through Newtonmore
Glen Banchor, Newtonmore
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newtonmore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steveg137...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed 14 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Super house in lovely quiet location close to lovely walks and Cairngorm attractions.

Stayed with our baby and parents.

Really enjoyed the stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ehamilton...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Erindearn”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Another lovely stay at Erindearn great house and fantastic location. The welcome basket was much Appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for leaving review.
So glad you had a lovely stay.
We look forward to welcoming you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri W
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“20th Wedding Anniversary family trip”
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Erindearn is a beautiful house in an excellent location and is incredibly comfortable & welcoming.

We were there from 10th to 17th Feb 2018 and were blessed to have plenty of snow as well as clear blue skies.

On arrival there was a beautiful basket of biscuits, cake, Prosecco, hot chocolate and marshmallows which was so thoughtful and welcomed after a long but easy drive from Bristol.

The house is really well equipped and the layout is brilliant for a family.
We enjoyed spending time around the kitchen table, cooking, eating and chatting together, and cosy nights with the log fire in the lounge.

There are fab walks from the door as well as a small train station at the end of the road (no noise from it) which you can catch a train to Edinburgh from!

The town of Newtonmore is lovely! We used the Indian takeaway one night which was brilliant and we I did a Tesco on-line order before we arrived (to arrive on day 1) so we had all we needed.

The house is in easy reach of Aviemore and the Rothiemurchus Estate and we also drove to Lecht to ski (absolutley wonderful ski resort), Loch Ness and had a day out at Lossiemouth in beautiful sunshine.

On the way home we stopped at Dalwhinnie - be rude not too!

Amazing trip, fantastic that we could bring our King Charles Cavalier with us, can’t wait to go back.

Truly a perfect stay!

Thank you

Sherri, Ian, Liv & Harry Webber

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2018
We are so delighted that you had such a happy time at Erindearn.
Thabk you so much for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andyandmi...
worcestershire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“family winter break”
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

myself and 4 other members of my family have just got home from a stay in this wonderful accommodation.the property itself is stunning and in such a quiet lovely location.the town of newtonmore is walkable in a few mins.
there is everything a person would require when holidaying -even a welcome basket of hot chocolate and marshmallows and shortbread and a cheeky little bottle of fizz in the fridge -delicious
the property is a true home from home with all modern appliances -wifi-spa bath -dishwasher-washing machine etc
we are already trying to decide when we can all come back here again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
We are so delighted that you enjoyed Erindearn so much. We are always so grateful to guests who take the time to write a review.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Erindearn. We are so delighted that you enjoyed the house. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing