We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ard-na-Coille Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Highlander Hotel(Newtonmore)(Great Value!)
US$ 149
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Balavil Hotel(Newtonmore)
US$ 124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
McInnes House Hotel(Kingussie)(Great Value!)
US$ 98
US$ 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Columba House Hotel(Kingussie)(Great Value!)
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 162
US$ 158
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 161
US$ 149
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cairngorm Hotel(Aviemore)
US$ 193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 186
US$ 163
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Glen Hotel(Newtonmore)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
259
6
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
6
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseggs benedictfour posterb bsmall fridgeposter bedroomjug of fresh milkbay windowstar luxuryrabbits runningroll top bathnothing is too much troublea lovely staycomfortable bedlovely roombreakfast was amazingwarm hospitalityfantastic hosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017

This was our second stay at Ard-na-Coille and was just as good as the first. Warm hospitality, combined with lovely room and facilities. Lots of extras, everything spotlessly clean and fantastic breakfast .

Stayed: April 2017
Thank djsmith67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

looking for somewhere to stay when visiting Highland Wildlife Park, and found this lovely house on this site. Met at the door and shown to our room, which we had been upgraded to the upstairs double room (room 3), double bed, and a huge superking size bed, large bathroom with roll-top bath and walk in shower, fluffy towels and bathrobes, fantastic views over the hills, nice touches like water and fresh milk in the mini fridge, biscuit tin with some nice treats, and proper whiskey glasses, after a great nights sleep, breakfast was calling, homemade pastries, fruit, cereals, yogurts all available, fresh brewed coffee, then freshly made cooked breakfast, eggs benedict were fantastic, hubby had the full Scottish, beautifully cooked and presented, We would definitely book this again if we are in the area

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

My husband and I spent two nights here in May 2017. Admittedly we enjoy staying in the countryside as it is quieter and the views tend to be better, Ard-na-Coille definitely did NOT disappoint. As many other reviewers have stated, the room and bed are very comfortable and spacious, with everything being spotlessly clean, ample parking on site, as well as being a fantastic value for your money.
All of those things makes for a lovely stay in a B&B, however I would say the deciding factor that propels this B&B over others would be that the owners, Jackie and Michael, are probably the nicest couple we have ever stayed with. Upon first meeting you are made to feel very welcome and at home without being the least bit intrusive. They have been very considerate with their room set-ups and stocking - thoughtful touches like a mini-fridge with drinks, biscuit tin stocked with treats, information about the local area, etc.
Then after a lovely, quiet night's rest in a big, comfy bed you go down to breakfast and discover Jackie's talents - breakfast and pastries!! Her take on eggs Benedict is absolutely delicious (light on sauce equates to scrumptious flavor) and the pastries she made the two mornings we were there were better than any bakery. Fresh and beautiful to look at. We were both so full each morning that we skipped lunch those days.
I would recommend a stay with Jackie and Michael at Ard-na-Coille Guest House to anyone looking for a lovely night's rest followed by a delicious breakfast! Would definitely be the place I stay if return to the Inverness area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kimmichelaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Made very welcome right away. The room was beautiful, spotlessly clean, lovely spacious bathroom. Bed was very comfy; we had a good nights sleep. Lovely view from the bedroom and bathroom windows watching the lambs playing and rabbits running about. Breakfast was everything you could wish for - I had the Eggs Benedict which I can highly recommend and you also must try the home cooked pastries - to die for! Wouldn't hesitate to stop here again if we are lucky enough to pass this way again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rehcaet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

They do every everything very well at Ard na Coille. Big room. Big bed, large bathroom and loads of parking. Super view over the hills and an unbeatable breakfast. Will be back.
(Good restaurant nearby as well).

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 6,606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews