We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
266
6
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
6
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eggs benedict four poster small fridge fresh milk rabbits running roll top bath b bs a lovely stay comfortable bed warm hospitality breakfast was amazing lovely room friendly hosts walk in shower an overnight stay biscuits cooked to perfection
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

They do every everything very well at Ard na Coille. Big room. Big bed, large bathroom and loads of parking. Super view over the hills and an unbeatable breakfast. Will be back.
(Good restaurant nearby as well).

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 6,606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Admittedly we were upgraded which meant we had 2 rooms plus huge bathroom. .... But even so, you probably can't go wrong here. It's a couple of km out of town which could be walked - although we had a car. Absolutely beautiful grand residence. Breakfast in a lovely dining room at a grand table. Food is spectacular. Jaquie has won prizes for her eggs benedict. And Jacquie and Mike themselves are the best hosts you could meet. Just that right combination between between being friendly, personal, helpful and informative but knowing when to leave you to your personal space. Would definitely go back.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lydia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

My wife and I stayed here for three nights before Easter 2017. It's a beautiful house off the road surrounded by nature, it is located in a very quiet village in a natural park. Our room, number 2, was beautiful and very large, it has a small fridge containing a fresh milk to accompany the welcome tray.

The owners were extremely kind. We did get in late in the evening and they were waiting for us. Special mention to the lovely home-cooked breakfast. Do not leave without tasting the gorgeous egg-benedictine.

The location, Newtonmore, is very convenient to visit the area.

On the "technical" side, the Internet connection (wifi) works perfectly well.

A must!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful bed and breakfast. Jackie and Mike were outstanding hosts and couldn't do enough for us. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and the rooms both super and comfortable with outstanding views of the Scottish mountains. We look forward to visitng again!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oprior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

We are just back from staying at Ard-an-Coille for two nights, from the the moment we walked through the door, you were made to feel at home and very welcome from Jacqui & Mike. The bedroom we had (number 2) was very spacious and the bedding and furniture in it was lovely and very very comfy with some lovely items in the fridge
The breakfast selection that you could pick from was second to none, and you could tell that the produce used was fresh and that they both loved their roles in the day to day running of this beautiful 5* guest house.
Would 100% recommend here to any friends that asked about somewhere to stay in Newtonmore, hopefully we will be back to stay sooner rather than later, thank you once again Jacqui and Mike, you made my husbands 40th birthday one to remember

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews