We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Badenoch

Badenoch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Badenoch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Badenoch
Badenoch is within the village of Newtonmore but with views to the hills beyond.
Bedroom 1.  Two single Beds.
Bedroom 8. Double Bed
Bedroom 3.  View 1.
Bedroom 3.  View 2.
Bedroom 4.  2 Large Single Beds. View 1
Badenoch in the snow - brrr.  Time for the log burner.
Glen Banchor.  Behind Newtonmore.
Mollie the Westie up Strone, part of the Wildcat Trail right round Newtonmore.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
9 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Newtonmore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
alison m
Biggar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This was our second visit to Badenoch- we visited last year for a weekend and were delighted to come back. The house has everything you need- kitchen is so well equipped- loads of rooms so plenty places for folk to escape to- if needed. We are 3 families who have been going away for a weekend each year- now into the 23rd year- this is the first time we have come back to the same place twice!
Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liam M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Accommodation for our large group”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We've holidayed together as a group of 16-18 in the highlands for years. Usually we have been spread over 3 houses, although once we all stayed in one house..the chance to all be together was great but sadly the accommodation just didn't fulfil our needs.
when we saw Badenoch we thought we would try again.

what a revelation!

The house was absolutely wonderful. It held us all very comfortably. Had loads of space and plenty of rooms and bathrooms (essential).
It has a large kitchen with really good facilities to cook for such a large group. Being able to all sit and dine together was a real highlight.

The house was very warm..even without using the log burner. We did use it though and loved it, what's more wood was provided - a nice touch.

the pool table was in constant use, and now we would really miss it if it was not there. Sadly the dart board was no longer in place - but we consoled ourselves with another game of pool.

the beds were comfortable and are on the firm side.

the local area is really nice. there's a beautiful circular walk by the river Spey just down the road. there is also a lovely walking area about 30 mins away in the opposite direction.

Lastly I would like to express how wonderful Yvonne is to deal with. Although we didn't meet she was ready to help if we needed it and contributed to a very welcoming experience.

We have already booked again for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, Kitchen, games
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, comfort, design, homeliness
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kim V
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great for big groups”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 15, and we had a great time in Badenoch. The house was easy to find, and great location for exploring the Highlands. We really enjoyed sitting outside and using the bonfire. There was plenty of hot water, and the rooms were nice with pool table and football table, as well as log fire. Really great stay for a large group, with plenty of parking. The only thing was that some of the glasses needed an extra wash before using, but apart from that everything was perfect! We would definitely consider coming again and the owner was very helpful with notes on the kitchen table of useful information.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The big space and great house to accommodate large group
Liked least: Some of the glasses needed washing before use
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aitkenmc
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful property”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This was a fantastic find and perfect for a large group. Located within walking distance from the station, pubs/restaurants and town centre this fabulous house is amid beautiful scenery and has spectacular views. The interior was a bit tired in places and could do with a bit of a refresh but regardless it was well presented and fully equipt.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing