We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic for larger groups”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Badenoch

Badenoch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Badenoch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Badenoch
Badenoch is within the village of Newtonmore but with views to the hills beyond.
Bedroom 1.  Two single Beds.
Bedroom 8. Double Bed
Bedroom 3.  View 1.
Bedroom 3.  View 2.
Bedroom 4.  2 Large Single Beds. View 1
Badenoch in the snow - brrr.  Time for the log burner.
Glen Banchor.  Behind Newtonmore.
Mollie the Westie up Strone, part of the Wildcat Trail right round Newtonmore.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
9 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Newtonmore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brian G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic for larger groups”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Group of 13 including 7 young children (4-11). House is extremely well equipped, everything we needed and more! Very easy to find and stunning views. We stayed a Weekend and loved the house, it really was perfect for a group of our size. Would I go back? Absolutely!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large dinning room was amazing for our evening meals with the whole group
Liked least: Nothing at all worth complaining about.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonySande...
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic house with everything you need, and in an amazing location.”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wow, what can I say about this wonderful property that hasn't already been said in previous reviews?
As a group of four families with children from 12 to 24 this house served our needs in every way.
This house is ideally situated for the train station, local amenities, walking/climbing/cycling and is only an hour away from Inverness airport.
I would recommend the Wildcat walk for all abilities (not wheelchair or pushchairs though) and it's just five minutes away from Badenoch.
We WILL be back. Thank you Yvonne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The super large 'chatting' table in the kitchen.
Liked least: Erm, I honestly can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise P
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic house for Christmas gathering”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

A lovely house with a lot of homely touches. The photo's on the website really do not do it justice. Especially liked the wide range of pictures and artwork displayed throughout the house. Comfortable and good solid quality furniture and fittings. Everything you could possibly need is provided. The property is extremely well kitted out, the only thing I can think is lacking is a couple of better knives.
The dining room, living room and kitchen are all well proportioned and very pleasant. Like other guests our teenagers liked the pool table in the games room! Upstairs equally good. Good range of bedrooms and modern bathrooms.
Lots of local info provided which was useful. We had a week of very varied weather but managed to do a couple of great walks from the house following parts of the wild cat trail. I would love to visit again in the summer and really get out into the hills. Newtonmore deserves its claim to be the walking centre of the area, there is a huge choice of walking with good signs and info everywhere..
Badenoch was the perfect house for our family Christmas week. We were provided with a real tree and the house had been decorated with lots of Chrismassy touches which was great. Many thanks to Yvonne for such a super place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious homely feel of the property
Liked least: The knives
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen_8ob
1 review
“Fabulous house, beautiful spot, great for a weekend getaway with friends.”
Reviewed 20 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Fabulous house - beautiful traditional decor, and very warm and cosy despite being an older house. Very well set out for 17 guests, large dining room ideal as is the living room - plenty space for everyone. Kitchen very well equipped. Ideal spot for getting away from the city - very easy walk into the village for pub, coop and local shops, as well as lots of nearby walks in the hills.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuckyBFor...
Fort William
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 30 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

What a lovely homely house with loads of space for everyone in our group of 17. Very well stocked kitchen with everything you could think of. The younger ones had a great time in the games room which isn't detailed in the description. Would highly recommend Badenoch.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing