We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
304
19
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
19
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house beautiful house fresh fruit large bay window blueberries sunny dining room biscuits red squirrels breakfast was delicious separate shower smallest room ten minute walk comfortable armchairs highly recommend this b b warm welcome great attention to detail local pub
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Stayed here for two nights, 27th and 28th Aug. Excellent place to stay, lovely clean room, very good breakfast. Hosts very friendly. Next time in Newtonmore will contact this b&b first. Allan and Irene, Kilmarnock.

Room tip: Think all rooms would be ok.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We have stay here for the past few years , You get such a lovely warm welcome feels like home very accommodating.The Rooms exceptionally clean warm and cosy with great views. we even got see the red squirrels in the garden each morning. We always had such lovely fresh cooked breakfasts. We would high recommend. Thank you Marion for a such a lovely stay . Regards felicity

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Felicity H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We stayed here overnight on our way north to Achnahaird. We were made most welcome, with a tray of tea/coffee delivered to our room on arrival. En suite room with comfy bed, and tea-making facilities, plus bathroom toiletries provided. Quiet location.
Lovely host, excellent cooked breakfast in spacious and sunny dining room. Will definitely book again when we go back north.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TomWhaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Stayed here last night (Thurs, 3rd Aug, 2017). Was so sad that we got there late in the evening - would have loved to have eaten dinner here and spent much longer enjoying the chilled atmosphere in this beautiful, peaceful house. Never mind, we had a lovely sleep in comfortable beds. (When I looked out of the window this morning at the assorted birdlife and rabbits in the back garden, I swear I apologised to them before disturbing their peace with a blast of the hairdryer provided in our well-equipped, comfortable room.) Everywhere is clean, hosts are friendly but not intrusive, and breakfast was lovely. Very good value for money. One tip - if the blueberry pancakes with bacon, grilled bananas and maple syrup are on as a "Special", then take it - because they are. Very.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Ang J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

My husband and I recently spent three nights at Coig na Shee Guest House and found this stay to be one of the highlights of our visit to Scotland. We were greeted by Marion and Graeme who were exceptional hosts and made us feel very welcome. Our room, The Larches was spacious with two big comfortable armchairs facing out towards the garden, most welcome after a long day hiking on the Cairngorms. The room itself was beautifully decorated, the bathroom luxurious and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding with choices of cereal, yogurt, fresh berries followed by a cooked breakfast with lots of choice. My husband particularly liked the porridge! Marion and Graeme provided packed lunches for us each day and cooked up a superb three course meal for us on our last night of our stay. Graeme's dessert of ginger pudding was a great favourite! We would like to visit Scotland again and would certainly stay even longer at Coig na Shee.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 319lynnem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews