We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 2nd visit won't be our last!”
Review of Coig Na Shee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coig Na Shee
Ranked #3 of 13 Newtonmore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Our 5 nites there were the most comfortable, casual and relaxing. Marion and Graeme are the kindest hosts and have their BnB running like a fine tuned machine! In fact, they have kind of made my life more difficult since my husband looks to me to serve him delicious breakfasts (jam to die for!) and NOW he is remarking how his clothes still smell fresh since they washed a load of laundry...and wishes I could find out what detergent they used! The scenery and restaurant choices in the town and surrounding area are some of the best we visited on our minth long trio to Scotland. We will most definitely be back...for an even longer stay to explore the Cairngorm forest area and the Highlands in thorough detail...based from Coig na She !

Stayed: August 2017
Thank KEJI12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017

Stayed here for two nights, 27th and 28th Aug. Excellent place to stay, lovely clean room, very good breakfast. Hosts very friendly. Next time in Newtonmore will contact this b&b first. Allan and Irene, Kilmarnock.

Room Tip: Think all rooms would be ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We have stay here for the past few years , You get such a lovely warm welcome feels like home very accommodating.The Rooms exceptionally clean warm and cosy with great views. we even got see the red squirrels in the garden each morning. We always had such lovely fresh cooked breakfasts. We would high recommend. Thank you Marion for a such a lovely stay . Regards felicity

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Felicity H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We stayed here overnight on our way north to Achnahaird. We were made most welcome, with a tray of tea/coffee delivered to our room on arrival. En suite room with comfy bed, and tea-making facilities, plus bathroom toiletries provided. Quiet location.
Lovely host, excellent cooked breakfast in spacious and sunny dining room. Will definitely book again when we go back north.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TomWhaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Stayed here last night (Thurs, 3rd Aug, 2017). Was so sad that we got there late in the evening - would have loved to have eaten dinner here and spent much longer enjoying the chilled atmosphere in this beautiful, peaceful house. Never mind, we had a lovely sleep in comfortable beds. (When I looked out of the window this morning at the assorted birdlife and rabbits in the back garden, I swear I apologised to them before disturbing their peace with a blast of the hairdryer provided in our well-equipped, comfortable room.) Everywhere is clean, hosts are friendly but not intrusive, and breakfast was lovely. Very good value for money. One tip - if the blueberry pancakes with bacon, grilled bananas and maple syrup are on as a "Special", then take it - because they are. Very.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Ang J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newtonmore hotels
0.6 km away
The Glen Hotel
The Glen Hotel
#1 of 3 in Newtonmore
312 reviews
2.1 km away
Ard-na-Coille Guest House
Ard-na-Coille Guest House
#2 of 13 in Newtonmore
268 reviews
1.3 km away
Clune House
Clune House
#1 of 13 in Newtonmore
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Eagle View Guest House
Eagle View Guest House
#5 of 13 in Newtonmore
146 reviews
0.5 km away
Dower House Newtonmore
Dower House Newtonmore
#6 of 13 in Newtonmore
25 reviews
1.7 km away
Highlander Hotel
Highlander Hotel
#3 of 3 in Newtonmore
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coig Na Shee? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coig Na Shee

Address: Fort William Road, Newtonmore PH20 1DG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Newtonmore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Newtonmore
Price Range: ₹ 5,921 - ₹ 6,779 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coig Na Shee 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coig na Shee Guest House, a 1903 Highland lodge within mature grounds, is on the edge of Newtonmore, within the Cairngorms National Park. Offering stylish rooms, peace and quiet, and great breakfasts. Located in the Spey Valley, Coig na Shee is the perfect base for walking, climbing, (short distance to the Monadhliath & Cairngorm Mountains and many Munros), mountain biking (Laggan Wolftrax Mountain Bike Park is nearby), golfing, skiing, horse riding and many water sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Coig Na Shee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coig Na Shee Newtonmore, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing