We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Robin K
London

Excellent cosy cottage

Review of Gaskbeg Farm
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 May 2022
Great holiday in this very comfortable and cosy cottage. On arrival, it was one of the cleanest cottages we have ever had. We had a wonderful time exploring the area - lots of walks for all abilities - and the coffee shops! Lucy made us very welcome and was always available to answer any questions or suggest local trips and walks. Highly recommended.
Date of stay: May 2022
Room Tip: We recommend Laggan Coffee Bothy, including the Friday evening dinner. Further afield, try The...
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
Free Wifi
Free parking
Highland Holiday Cottages
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
Free Wifi
Free parking
House frontage.
₹17,800
₹16,084
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹13,315
₹12,618
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹9,634
  • Booking.com
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Newtonmore
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
19
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
19
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2022

On our last day of a second wonderful stay at Gaskbeg. Can’t fault the home from home cottages which are equipped with everything you could possibly need. Lucy and Ewan are such lovely people who are there if you need anything and happy to tell you a bit about the animals and life on the farm. The location is ideal for lots of adventures up the stunning mountains and the surrounding lochs. Thanks for making us feel at home. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank M8673IQsara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2019 via mobile

This is our third visit (consecutively) to Gaskbeg and our second stay at Bail Na Cnoc. It feels like coming home. The house is spacious, warm and homely. Our two girls just love the outdoor space and the freedom we allow them that they don’t get at home. We sat watching them sing and dance to their hearts content on the front lawn from the warmth of the dining room with a cup of tea in hand. We made tea every night in or on the Aga. Washed our clothes and had them dry overnight in the laundry area. And relaxed in the living room each night with the fire going. The wildlife out and about around the farm is wonderful to see. Opening your curtains to a sheep at eye level on the hill beside you is odd but fantastic! Lucy as always was welcoming, warm and helpful and we love our chats. Our two girls talk about ‘Lucy’s house’ all year long and ask when we are going back. Whilst we don’t know the answer exactly yet we do know that we WILL be back! It is our family’s happy place. A special place that we just love. Thanks again Lucy.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2019 via mobile

Contacted Lucy to help set up a surprise for my friend who was staying at the cottages.

She was quick to respond, helpful and honest. She helped me arrange the most wonderful birthday surprise and asked for nothing in return.
Friend said the surprise was perfect and loved her room.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jade-Fern P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gaskbeg, Manager at Gaskbeg Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2019

My pleasure, I am so glad she enjoyed her surprise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

We are just back from a wonderful weeks holiday at Gaskbeg. We stayed in Allt Bronach and it was perfect....it had everything we needed and more. It's the perfect base for exploring the surrounding area or for venturing further afield. We visited the Highland Folk Museum, Loch Ness, Mallaig, John o'Groats and the Highland Wildlife park. But there's so much more we would like to see and do....so we will defo be back. Thanks again Lucy for a wonderful holiday.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lynseybrunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LUCY G, Manager at Gaskbeg Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

I am so glad that you enjoyed your holiday, it was lovely to have you, i hope we will see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Wow what a great location and even better cottage' we were made to feel right at home on our arrival by Lucy, the cottage very clean and with loads of space for all 6 of us, we also had potters cabin next to the main cottage for the three kids to stay in, this was great as its self contained with every thing you need, even had its own bathroom and small kitchen, the dinning room table sat all 9 of us with no problems, there are great views from all the rooms in the cottage, and a great open fire that we did make use of even in August in the evenings this made the cottage even more snug, all in you won't go far wrong if you book here, nothing was to much and every thing we asked for we got and very quickly as well, many thanks again Lucy and Ewan for a great two weeks hope to book with you again soon,

Jeremy

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jim131069
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews