We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Immaculate cottage in lovely setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Gaskbeg Cottages -  Allt Bronach and Allt nan Criche  - a great base for exploring the HIghlands
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gaskbeg Cottages -  Allt Bronach and Allt nan Criche  - a great base for exploring the HIghlands
Fully equipped kitchen with separate dining room Tastefully decorated, with underfloor hearing this room can be a Twin  a Double,
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Gaskbeg Cottages -  Allt Bronach and Allt nan Criche  - a great base for exploring the HIghlands
Fully equipped kitchen with separate dining room
Tastefully decorated, with underfloor hearing this room can be a Twin  a Double,
Gaskbeg Farm from the air
Barbecue area with garden furniture so you can enjoy summer dining
Bathroom with toiletries.
A Wintery day just up the back
The cottages on a lovely summers day
Winter at Gaskbeg Farm with the cottages covered in snow
A Red deer stag in winter, you can see lots of deer not far from the cottages in winter
Autumn at Gaskbeg
Tastefully decorated  King size double bed room, with underfloor heating
Crisp clean kitchen with underfloor heating
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newtonmore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
920KateR
Higher Kinnerton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Immaculate cottage in lovely setting”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I have stayed in a fair few cottages in the Highlands and this was one of the best in terms of decor, comfort and cleanliness. Nice setting, on a working farm but very quiet. It is a semi detached but the cottages are so well built that we didn't hear any noise from the next door property at all. Mountain views are great, with an outside table and chairs to enjoy them in comfort.

My husband is a keen fell runner and climber and found lots of opportunities nearby with no or little driving. We were there with our teenage children and the wifi (a major consideration for them!) was of good quality in the living room but very patchy in rest of property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Gaskbeg, I am sorry about the WiFi I had not realised it was patchy I have put in a WiFi extender which seems to be working well. It was lovely to meet you, thanks for leaving the cottage so tidy and I hope we will see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamSouthL...
South Lakes
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely, well equipped cottage”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Recently stayed here with my father who's 85 and quite slow on his feet. The cottage was ideal. It's lovely - clean, tidy, comfortable and well-equipped. The scenery around there is great and I wish we'd stayed in it when our boys were little - they would have embraced the outdoors and the adventure activities nearby. Owner Lucy met us on the first day and couldn't have been more helpful. Lots of nice walks nearby - a really comfortable break from the hustle bustle of everyday life, in a healthy, beautiful environment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condition of the cottage and furnishings
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gfolmsted
Buffalo, New York
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The perfect place to get away from it all, nestled perfectly in the highlands.”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Gaskbeg, cared for lovingly by caretaker Lucy and family was a beautiful secluded getaway in the Highlands. That's what you're going there for, correct? If you want to get away from the shuffling madness of everyday life and find a calm location from which to explore the Highlands/Cairngorms/Grampian mountains region, then you need look no further. Lucy and her family have perfectly restored and furnished these two cottages to leave you wanting for nothing. It's a short drive/longer walk to the Laggan store and the nearby Coffee Brothy(fabulous) and a short 8 mile drive into Newtonmore for provisions, meals, pubs, etc. Kingussie and Aviemore are also close by. Her working farm is a delight, and the meadows and pastures connected afforded us spectacular scenery during our daily walks. We were shockingly only the second people from the U.S. to stay there and felt most welcome indeed. The quietness of the place was remarkable. Lucy is quite the kind hostess. I cannot say enough about our stay, the beauty of the region, and how comfortable and reassuring it was to return daily after exploring and relax and recount the day's adventures. We would stay here again a thousand times over. We're New Yorkers and kindness from others is sometimes hard to come by. Not at Gaskbeg, that is provided by the truckload. We've been all over this world and loved this place truly. Get thee hence to Gaskbeg and enjoy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful accommodation in a beautiful, peaceful location!”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Comfortable, clean accommodation, located in a beautiful, tranquil valley, with a friendly and helpful host. Well located in the heart of Scotland for sightseeing. Shops nearby,as well as places to eat out. We loved it and hope to return one day!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and scenery, spacious and comfortable accommodation.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyraZ9
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Holiday!”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We fully enjoyed our stay at Gaskbeg, Allt Bronach. Therefore many thanks to Lucy and her family! The cottage was very clean and we had everything we needed for our stay! Fully equipped kitchen, nice comfortable beds, comfortable living room and dining room! It was very nice waking up in the morning and seeing the lambs jump around in our front yard! The location was just perfect. Fantastic view and a beautiful farm! Great base from were we could explore Scotland and a great place to come home to after a long day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fantastic view and the beautiful farm!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing