We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“start as a guest leave a friend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Greenways

Greenways
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newtonmore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Greenways
Ranked #11 of 14 Newtonmore B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“start as a guest leave a friend”
Reviewed 16 October 2010

fantastic room with 4 poster bed .
biggest bathroom on this trip
Franny was great, anything was no trouble.
we were looking for somewhere to eat for dinner and she recommended The Glen Hotel, this was excellent. Food was great such a choice and reasonably priced.
breakfast this morning was plentyful and filling.
would go back again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lambchpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
12
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our alas all-too brief stay at Greenways and would warmly recommend it. Mrs Mccann is an excellent host, the room was beautiful, clean and cosy, and the breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dornie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2010

We booked Greenways online for just one night on our way back to Inverness airport after a few days in Perthshire and were thrilled with the lovely four-poster bed with roomy ensuite shower room, cosy sitting room with TV and woodburner, and delicious breakfast served in the charming dining room. Francesca is the perfect hostess, kindly and helpful without being 'over the top' - it was like staying with a friend. Lovely quiet position just off the main street and with stupendous views over the Golf Course to the Cairngorms. This will definitely be somewhere to go again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank somscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2010

I booked a single room at Greenways at the last minute through the TI office in Pitlochry. When I arrived at Greenways, Mrs. McCann was very welcoming, showed me to the charming room I had seen online, and came up later to let me know the pubs down the would soon stop serving serving dinner. The room was quiet and comfortable, I slept wonderfully, and breakfast in the morning was delicious. Mrs. McCann chatted with me about books we both enjoyed, which was so nice because as a single traveler I sometimes missed having someone to talk with over meals. The only drawback was the directions I received from the TI office. I think the directions on TravelAdvisor are better, but Greenways is a bit difficult to find, so pay close attention to landmarks and road signs.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Outlander71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2010

Stayed here on Easter Saturday. Fantastic house, wonderful bedroom with 4 poster bed. The lounge was wonderful with the option to start a real fire and plenty of reading material if the weather was to turn against you. The house over looks Newtonmore Golf course with the Spey and Cairn Gorms in the distance. The owner is very welcoming and is happy to advise on the local area if required. She is a wonderful host and she cooks a really great breakfast. She was also happy to welcome our dog too!

Would really recommend Greenways and would happily return. In fact we are currently looking for an excuse to do so!!!

We went to The Glen Hotel for dinner - food and atmosphere were great!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RFT72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newtonmore
0.0 km away
Lismore House B&B
Lismore House B&B
#1 of 9 in Falkirk
51 reviews
1.0 km away
Coig Na Shee
Coig Na Shee
#2 of 14 in Newtonmore
252 reviews
0.8 km away
Eagle View Guest House
Eagle View Guest House
#5 of 14 in Newtonmore
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Clune House
Clune House
#1 of 14 in Newtonmore
136 reviews
7.2 km away
Highland Holiday Cottages
Highland Holiday Cottages
#1 of 6 in Newtonmore
350 reviews
1.1 km away
Ard-na-Coille Guest House
Ard-na-Coille Guest House
#3 of 14 in Newtonmore
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenways? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenways

Property: Greenways
Address: Greenways Golf Course Road, Newtonmore PH20 1AT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Newtonmore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Newtonmore
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greenways, a four star Newtonmore Bed and Breakfast. Greenways is located in Newtonmore, 15 minutes drive from Aviemore. Your hosts offer first class highland hospitality in a luxury setting, and will ensure that a stay at this unique property will be a truly relaxing and memorable experience. Greenways is a lovely home in the attractive Highland village of Newtonmore, with views over the 18th green of the Newtonmore Golf Course to the mountains beyond. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Greenways Newtonmore, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing