We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
282
272
54
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
272
54
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atenea port train station nice hotel nice pool lovely view huge bed car parking small children stayed for nights mini bar cup of tea marina area their job small balcony mini break worth a visit staying at this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017

I spent a week in this hotel recently attending a conference and it was very good. A true 4 star hotel with gorgeous views out over the harbour. The check in was fast and efficient and my room was large, comfortable and very clean. It has a perfect location right beside the beach and harbour and it was a short walk into the old city of Mataro. For those wanting to venture into Barcelona, the train station was very close. Over the week we had quite a few meals there and all were good with a wide choice. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel both as a holiday destination and as a business hotel. I really hope I'll be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EquiCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta M, Gerente at Hotel Atenea Port Barcelona Mataro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear guest
Thank you for your kind review that encourages us to go on improving our service. Your comments about our restaurant service help us a lot.
We look forward to receiving you soon.
Best regards,
Marta Marimon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This hotel was pristine with comfortable rooms and friendly helpful staff. Breakfasts were excellent with a wide variety of fruits,breads and cereal as well as eggs and bacon. The evening dinners were delicious with attentive pleasant waiters.

Room Tip: The third floor offered excellent views.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jacquimarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta M, Manager at Hotel Atenea Port Barcelona Mataro, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear guest
Thank you for your kind review about your stay in Hotel Atenea Port Mataró.
Our restaurant staff are glad to read them.
Best regards,
Marta Marimon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Perfect as an out of town retreat when visiting Barcelona. Easy access to Mataro train station via underpass and then 40 mins into Barcelona Stations. Very clean hotel with excellent service from all staff. Nice outside pool area open from 9am, no problem with sun bed blocking. Basic selection but well presented breakfast. Most rooms have balcony overlooking Mataro marina, great views especially after dark. No in room tea or coffee facilities but a kettle was provided without fuss when requested. Only downside was the floor noise from people walking up and down in adjacent rooms. The family next to us must have been training for a marathon! The in house restaurant was good (great value lunch) but plenty of other fish and pizza dining options along the marina strip. Bar prices very reasonable as well. Best rooms are top floor for the marina view. We had a 3rd floor room 317 which was perfect. Avoid the lower number rooms (left side) as its close to the marina nightclub which was noisy on occasion. All in all a great hotel, ideal location and friendly staff.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steve_Mandy_Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta M, Gerente at Hotel Atenea Port Barcelona Mataro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear guest
It is great to read that you had a good time in our hotel and City.
We try to do our best to give a good service to our guests and your review encourages us.
We look forward to see you soon.
Marta Marimon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I visited Barcelona with my family. Stayed at hotel Atenea Port for one week. If you are looking for a relaxed residence with the brilliant view of the see, this is the place I recommend. Great comfort, clean and tidy, friendly staff. No communication issues, feels me home and secure. Place is closer to public transport, secure taxi service arranged by the hotel reception. Good food at the hotel. Closer to local restaurants if you need local see food. Short distance to Rocka village shopping outlet for branded shopping !!

Had a great time love to go back !!

Stayed: November 2016
1  Thank Dammika2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta M, Gerente at Hotel Atenea Port Barcelona Mataro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear guest
Thank you for your kind review that encourages us to go on improving our service.
We look forward to receiving you soon.
Best regards,
Marta Marimon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We stayed in Atenea hotel for 3 nights as we were attending a wedding party nearby. The hotel was very clean and relaxing. All rooms (i think?) are overlooking the harbor and there are many restaurants within a walking distance. It is very quiet and peaceful town, but if this is what you are looking for then this hotel is worth a visit! The reason why I am only leaving 4 star review, is because the water in the outdoor swimming pool was freezing cold!! Other than that, we had great time!

Room Tip: Ask for room in the center of the building to get better view over the harbour
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marcie_Podg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta M, Gerente at Hotel Atenea Port Barcelona Mataro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear guest
Thank you for taking your time and helping us to improve our service.
We do have the outdoor pool on service the whole year but it is sometimes a little bit cold.
We would like to welcome you again if you visit our city again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews