We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“spring bliss”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
hexham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“spring bliss”
Reviewed 5 May 2012

beautiful hotel in a lovely location. Room (junior suite) was v luxurious - comfy bed, huge bathroom, gorgeous balcony overlooking the pool. Staff were brilliant, attentive and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast buffet is epic - not for the indecisive, the choice is incredible including caviar, champagne and fab smoked salmon. Fantastic value out of season.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    163
    62
    21
    14
See reviews for
163
380
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

My boyfriend took me here for a weekend in April and it was one of the most luxurious places I've ever had the pleasure to stay at.
Like other reviewers on here, we were offered an upgrade on arrival as it's not peak season, so we enjoyed the junior suite for the price of the deluxe room. The bathroom was magnificent and the bed one of the comfiest I've slept on. The mini bar wasn't that extortionate either.
Only the lobby bar/bistro was open (as it's off peak) but the service and food was fantastic (but beware the spirits can get pricey)
The spa facilities were lovely - not sure the 30euros entry into the spa is worth it to be honest, but the treatments were worth every penny.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank charlie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibiza, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

No doubt even after working with hotels all over the world this one beats the rest like the cream off the milk.

I have stayed here twice and eaten here various times for events not to mention spa facilities.

Large hotel of first class both in service and quality.

Parking isn´t massive but there is always space when arriving. I have never encountered a parking problem.

Hotel in location is easy enough to locate as it is well signed and the roads to it are good and clear. Close to ocean if you care for a leisurely stroll of one evening. Beside a beautiful river inlet with picturesque boats all along it and some ducks.

Check in staff speak various languages. Are well presented in uniform and very attentive. Check in is quick, quiet and efficient.

Every thing is very glamours for ibiza through to to rooms.

Rooms are extremely large spacious luxurious spaces. No expenses spared. Beds have pillows suited to all and plenty of bed linen. Great air con and lighting. Mini bar, room service.

Bathrooms are best about hotel. Bath tub fits three maybe. It is very large and great to relax in style after a long day. Lots of designer bath soaps and shampoos made by own hotel. Hairdryers, combs, shower caps. Big fluffy white bath robes, slippers etc etc. As i said nothing is done by half's here.

BREAKFAST - Yum! Salmon, champagne, strawberries, caviar, cheeses, meats, fruit should i go on. This has been the best breakfast buffett standard wise probably on the whole island. Only because it goes that extra mile with the salmon etc. Not to every ones taste but you will go away with a very happy belly. Great for celebration, special occasions.

DINNER: Being gluten intolerant at the time. The hotel went out of its way to make all my food separately and with great care and communication from the head chef. Waitress service was personal and delicate and caring, calm but timely.

Again the best selection and quality of fish and seafood ever. I am not a keen fish lover but the quality is so good that it makes you appreciate why people love it. Food from start to finish with accompaniments was perfect. Breads, coffees, desserts. etc

SPA:
Best water circuit in ibiza hands down. even if you don´t go for massages etc you should at least spend the day or some hours at the spa enjoying the various saunas, steam rooms and water circuit. Its about 50 euro and worth every penny. if you pair it up with a lunch it makes a good day out. Even better though is spending the night and going for the whole package.

POOLS: A long main pool almost greek like in design has plenty of sun bathing and relaxing space. Great for doing lengths or lounging around to relax in style. I am not sure if it is heated as it is usually hot when i am there but i always find my self too busy with other stuff to get time to swim. Rooms are just too amazing to be out side.

Great for romantic get away. Honeymoons, also great for group gatherings and celebration meals. Large rooms provided separately from dining room for events.

Anyway take my word for it. you won´t be disappointed and if you were then i would wonder.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank tara l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Been to Ibiza many times. This is how 5 star should be done. The room was beautiful. The bathroom like a mini spa, really classic decor (is it sad I re did my bathroom in the same style back home?). Breakfast was certainly worth waking up for after a heavy night. Included caviar, smoked salmon and cava. Loved the round rotating cabannas by the pool and the helpful staff.
Our friends were staying at the other 5 star in Eulalia (Aguas) and it was total style over substance with rubbish service by the pool and cheapo Ikea bedrooms.
For real 5 star this is the only one. Would love to stay again.
(sept 2010)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NexUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

This hotel is quite nice but it's not one of those boutique, chic hotels that you'd expect. It's one of those big hotels that can accommodate a lot of people with various choices on types of rooms albeit a very nice one.The outdoor pool was great and has got enough sun loungers for sun seekers! Right beside it is a small dock for little boats with a short walk away from the beach. The prestige suite / room I stayed in was very generous and indulgent. The bed was huuuge. It had a sofa and a balcony in that level. To my surprise, I saw a stairwell which leads to a second floor balcony that has got an outdoor shower, sun lounger and a heated jacuzzi all ready and inviting to be used! I couldn't resist of course and used it for 40 minutes before jumping into the shower. The toiletries were very nice and was a Spanish brand that I seem to have forgotten. I usually critique on the level of quality of the hotel based on the "hair conditioner" provided and this one fit the bill and made my hair feel very silky so I was impressed! The hotel in general is a great choice to stay in Ibiza!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Babydoll_Nexa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
1.5 km away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
3.9 km away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
15.1 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 34 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 km away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#3 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
1.4 km away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
1.7 km away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa

Property: Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Address: Calle Narcisos s/n | Urbanización Siesta, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#18 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,704 - ₹ 40,336
Hotel Class:5 star — Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa enjoys a privileged setting in Ibiza’s most prestigious touristic area. Ideal getaway for those who are looking for peace and quiet. Luxury cuisine at the Fenicia Buffet Restaurant and 3 à la carte restaurants: Gourmet Restaurant La Vinoteca, Monsoon Oriental Restaurant, Tanit Bistro & Bar. Exclusive bars and lounges: Tanit Pool Bar and Ibosim Bistro & Bar. Magnificient outdoor pool with a dynamic area. Fabulous 1200m² Prestige Spa. Fitness centre +16.Conference rooms. Spacious terraces and lush gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Thalasso Hotel
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing