We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,089)
Filter reviews
1,089 results
Traveller rating
464
451
133
30
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
464
451
133
30
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarina restaurantmain restaurantpirate islandadult poolanimation teamfree busupstairs restaurantmini clubbranded spiritsfamily holidayes figueralmain stagefamily poolan adults only areasea viewchill out barhotel bus
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 1,089 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Stayed here out of season for a yoga retreat. I cant comment on the pool as it was too cold to use it. But the rooms were nice, bed comfy and the food was ok. I'd go again. It was a good base for visiting Ibiza, beaches, etc. If it was possible I'd give it 3.5 out of 5

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank 254Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Gerente at Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Madam,

We appreciate your stay with us and your kind words about our hotel and services. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and most of our services. We would be really happy to have the chance to welcome you again in your next visit to the island.

Thank you and kindest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Arrived on the 2nd of September for 7 days its about an hour from the airport and we arrived about 11pm however check in was quick and we were taken to our room in a golf buggy
The Room overlooked the adult only pool with a view of the mountains the room was spacious and kept very clean throughout our stay there is a small fridge and safe which you pay a small deposit for
The grounds and gardens are kept immaculate
The food was very good there was themed nights and the Mexican and Chinese were the best
We didn't really watch the main entertainment but the live music by the top bar was good however could do with lasting a little longer good drink choices the cocktails were a little hit and miss
We used the adult only pool which was lovely the other pools looked a little crowded
All the staff were very friendly
Would definitely stay here again

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Lyndsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Gerente at Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Madam,

We appreciate your stay with us and your nice words about our hotel and facilities. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you found here everything necessary for a great and happy holiday. We would be really happy to have the chance to welcome you again in the future.

Thank you and kindest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

I am really not sure why there are so many great reviews for this resort, I'm not sure if its due to the 2 hotels, Cala Blanca and Cala Verde being in the same place, we booked under the name Playa Des Figueral hotel and resort so just a bit confused.

The journey to the resort is just over an hour and is on the other side of Ibiza, this we knew about and was expected but with a hotel so cut off from everything I would have expected good food, entertainment, rooms and swimming pools - how wrong could I be.

First impressions are the reception looks great but reality sets in when your asked for 20 euros a towel before you've even got to your room. Following this you are taken to your room, which was booked as a sea view, the view was great but the room was tiny as it was a family room for 4.

They only had 2 restaurants, one was outside and again had great views but also a lot of wasps literally burying themselves into the salad. The indoor restaurant was very dated and you were not shown to your seat or given a drink, it was pretty much serve your own drinks and queue for the same food each day. A lot of options but each night they would have a theme, to the life of me I couldn't tell the difference. In general just the same food for the whole week.

There were 3 pools, 1 of which was a splash pool which was great for the kids are sun loungers were always available, however at the other pools sun loungers were taken as early as 7am,

Entertainment for the kids was good if you are over 7 I believe so football and archery was available. Night entertainment though was an absolute joke. every night they did a show, Greece, We Will Rock You but they didn't sing one song, mimed everything........so funny but just rubbish.

In summary this was not worth the money, felt very oversold by the holiday company, thought the hotel itself didn't care.

Room Tip: There is a bar below the hotel not attached to the hotel by the beach, go to it
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank RyanS1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Gerente at Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Sir,

We are very sorry to know that we didn't reach your expectations during your stay at our hotel. According to avoid these kind of incidenes in the future, we already contacted the responsible department to make sure that our services will improve.
Maybe you will give us the opportunity to show you these changes and to apologize for the incidences during your last stay with us.

With kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

I recently returned from my 3rd holiday to this hotel. The reason i keep going back is that the hotel is so good. It really is difficult to find faults with this hotel for a family holiday.
The rooms are small and basic but kept spotlessly clean with fresh towels and linen daily. The hotel grounds and pool areas are also kept spotlessly clean.

The food is very good and there's always plenty of variety and the restaurant staff work hard to make sure nothing ever runs out!!. The A.I package is really impressive with a good selection of drinks, snacks throughout the day and a selection of ice creams for the kids.

The entertainment is supplied by the fantastic animation team who work tirelessly day and night to keep everyone smiling. Shout out to Martin Nigel Tina Albert Kiszy and the rest of the gang.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Gerente at Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Sir,

We first want to thank you for your trust on us and stay one more time. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our services and facilities and that you found here everything you needed for a great and enjoyable holiday. We would be really happy to have the chance to welcome you again in your next visit to the island.

Thank you and kindest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Beautiful hotel set in a great bay with amazing staff and a variety of activities for all ages which is run by the incredible entertainment team who have endless energy and who include everybody.

Fantastic range of food including different theme nights, all inclusive allows many branded drinks and ice creams throughout the day until midnight. Pier and his team at the restaurants make you feel very welcome and give a personal touch. The catering staff work tirelessly to provide great service and food and are all very polite and friendly.

Rooms and hotel grounds kept very clean and well run.

Great value for money and would definitely recommend.

Variety of pools for all ages including a kids pirate splash pool as well as an adult only and two others.

Entertainment in the evening is varied with a show for the family or live music at the other bar where you can play pool and chill out. Again there is an adult only chill out area\bar.

Beach is good with a sandy shallow incline into the water, with zoned off swimming areas that are protected by two lifeguards. You can also hire discounted canoes and paddle boards but this doesn't dominate the bay.

You can get a ferry from the beach to all the major towns and Formentera, well worth a trip (but hire bikes if you do on that island).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
4  Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Gerente at Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Charles,

We appreciate your stay with us and your kind words about our hotel and services. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your holiday, our services and facilities.
We would be really happy to have the chance to welcome you again in your next visit to the island.

Thank you and kindest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews