We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
193
164
62
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
164
62
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringpool viewpremium studiopool baron arrivalsanta eulaliaone bedroom apartmentcoffee tableeroski supermarketcooking facilitiesshow cookingdoors slammingeuros per nightan upgradereception staffrooms are moderna stones throw
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Had an amazing holiday here. The most friendly hotel we’ve ever stayed in. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed by the reception team, we upgraded our room to sea view (which was worth every penny and I would definitely recommend waking up every morning to see the beautiful beach and hear the ocean waves). The hotel is kept immaculate. The pool area is small but we are beach people so didn’t bother us. Only tiny criticism is the corridors are long and echo from doors slamming. The location is perfect. Promenade runs along the front of the hotel with a variety of places to eat and drink, from fine dining to snacks. Cocktails to cokes! Definitely a resort for everyone. Would definitely return. Thank you to all the amazing staff for making it such a fantastic holiday.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orquidea A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Orquidea, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Elaine,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

We are a family of 4 who have recently returned from a 10 night stay in this hotel. Given the take over plans later this year, it seems pointless to make constructive suggestions on the hotel but I wanted to mention 2 staff members who made our stay really brilliant - Anita in reception who helped get us the perfect room for our family and the wonderful, Ana who is so multi talented! The kids loved the entertainment and we really benefitted from Anas yoga clssses on the beach - thanks for a wonderful time, I'm so sad we cannot book for next year but hopefully the staff will remain the same....

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank MCDublin9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orquidea A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Orquidea, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We have passed them on to the relevant staff. We hope you will consider staying here again (even if the hotel changes name)

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

We've just returned from 11 nights at this hotel staying in a one bedroom apartment. Before we arrived I contacted the hotel via email requesting a quiet room on a high floor and received a response saying they would note my request and they sorted it out when we arrived. All the staff we engaged with were very friendly and helpful. The room was plenty big enough for two adults and a teenager and was cleaned to a good standard daily. There weren't any wardrobes but we found there to be plenty of storage for the three of us. We didn't really cook but there was adequate equipment to make basic meals if you wanted to and there were two good sized supermarkets a couple of minutes from the hotel (Eroski and Spar). We were self catering so I cannot comment on the food at the hotel. The pool area was very busy each day and people put towels out on the sunbeds when the pool opened each morning, there were plenty of sunbeds but space was limited for the amount of people. This didn't affect us as we went to the beach every day which was a stones throw away. The back of the hotel is practically on the beach so very easy to access although we tended to turn left out of the back of the hotel and go to the next bay as access into the water was better, just sand rather than small stones. Sunbeds on the beach opposite the hotel were pretty expensive at 30 euros for 3 beds (8 euros each) and an umbrella (6 euros), especially if you plan on going to the beach every day. Santa Eulalia is a lovely family resort with many great restaurants, our favourites being San Martino and Chaos which are both located on the promenade. It really comes alive at night with locals and holidays makers and it is very pleasant to walk along the pedestrianised promenade with all the shops, restaurants and bars. We did notice there was entertainment for kids and adults some evenings but we didn't watch any of the shows. It was our first visit to Ibiza and we would really recommend the Aparthotel Orquidea as a base as it was perfectly located to enjoy Santa Eulalia.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel are quieter as many sea view rooms have pool view and evening entertainment is in the pool area.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqui N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orquidea A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Orquidea, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Jacqui,

Thank you so much for your great review of the hotel and staff. We hope you will come visit us again in the future.

kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

I travelled to this hotel with mu mum for a 5 night stay, we upgraded to a pool and sea view which for us was well worth it, we happened to be on the side of the hotel where you could watch the entertainment from the balcony, so if we didn’t fancy sitting downstairs we could still enjoy it. The room was a one bedroom apartment which suited our needs, for two people it was definitely big enough and modern. We had enough storage and the bathroom and kitchen are clean and modern, the shower was very good.
Air con was ok, not the best I’ve ever experienced but fine for us.
The staff were probably some of the friendliest and helpful I have come across, they work so hard and make your stay even better.
The position of the hotel cannot be beaten, right on the promenade and beach front, the marina a short walk and so many restaurants to choose from. We were all inclusive and so mainly ate in the hotel, we really enjoyed the food and drinks during our stay and could not fault it.
The only thing which lets the hotel down is the pool, we did find a sun terrace which was away from the very busy and cramped pool area, however we were told the hotel is being demolished and re built next year and therefore this would change.
If the hotel was still available next year we would definitely return, however will be interested to see the new hotel develop in the future, they would do well to keep the current staff I cannot speak highly enough of them.
The area it’s self is lovely and has something for everyone so if you are going this year look forward to it and enjoy

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank dag758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orquidea A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Orquidea, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about the hotel and staff. We really appreciate it and hope that you will return to see us even if the hotel has changed by next year.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

I went with my family -5 adults 1 child- for a week (7th July - 14th July) we all loved every minute!
The rooms were clean and spacious, cleaned daily, the beds were comfy and the bathroom was nice and modern.
The pool was lovely and had a nice little kiddies pool for my three year old niece with plenty of sun beds and an outside bar with tables and umbrellas, the outside bar was well kitted out with various drinks and cocktails (which suited me perfectly) and amazing varied snack menu. The bar staff were friendly, funny and very attentive, they were constantly keeping the place tidy.
The inside bar and lounge area is well air conditioned and spacious and right next to a games room and pool table.
There is entertainment activities throughout the day and a kids disco, organised by a girl called Anna who is crackers but amazing with kids, also there’s different acts and artists after the disco, ranging from singers to dancers to a magician.
The reception staff were also friendly and very helpful.
The area itself was perfect, a stone throw away from the beach, plenty of nice bars and restaurants surrounding the hotel, also it’s a short walk from the marina. There’s a lovely English bar a few mins walk up the promenade which I would highly recommend and if you walk a little further up there’s some back streets with some nice restaurants, would recommend bistro 51 (it’s a little pricier but so worth it)
Overall we had an excellent time and couldn’t be happier with our visit and are already looking to book again for next year.
I would like to thank all the staff for making our holiday as good as it was :) from the crammo family

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank crammo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orquidea A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Orquidea, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Crammo Family,

Thank you so much for your review. We enjoyed having you here !!!!
We are happy that you had a great holiday and hope you will come and see us again very soon.

kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews