We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$103
View deal
Booking.com
$116
View deal
Destinia.com
$92
View deal
Priceline$117
Hotels.com$108
Hurb$119
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
186
100
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
186
100
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spar supermarket bring some earplugs apartment was spacious light sleeper lounge area excellent location staff on reception end of the season walid marina noise balcony freshen sofa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2022

We stayed here during the last week of October so right at the end of the season. The apartments are in a really good location, right in the centre of Sata Eularia and just 5 mins walk to the beach. Being in the centre there can be a lot of noise at night, especially from the local bar across the road. If you're a light sleeper, bring some ear plugs.
The apartment itself is large and contains everything you'll need for your stay, including a small but functional kitchen. The lounge area is spacious with a comfortable sofa and TV. I'm learning Spanish so it was good to watch some Spanish television to help me.
The bedroom is large but a bit dark, The beds were comfortable(ish) and there are plenty of extra pillows and blankets if you need them.
The biggest issue we had was in the bathroom. There was a constant drip coming through the ceiling, caused by the air conditioning. We needed a bucket underneath or it would have quickly flooded the floor. Someone was sent to fix it but instead they removed part of the ceiling and didn't put it back correctly. There was a constant smell of damp coming from the bathroom that drifted into the other rooms - not very pleasant.
Overall the stay was good value but the apartment we stayed in needed a good freshen up and some maintenance issues need urgent attention.
One final point - Don't bother paying for the underground car park. It's an absolute nightmare to get in and out of. Instead used the free, local parking area 5 mins up the road.

Date of stay: October 2022
1  Thank HarryHornet68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Walid Hajj, Director General at Hotel Duquesa Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2022

Dear guest,
Many thanks for staying in our hotel and for sharing your experience with other guests.
We hope that overall, you enjoyed your stay with us and we took notice of your comments and we hope to see you again in our hotel.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2022

Nice, large and convenient flat for families close to everything including supermarket, beaches, restaurants... Comfortable bed and good brhrooms.
Friendly service and cleaned everyday
Only negative (not the hotel's fault) was the noise during some nights which resonates up in the narrow city street and garbage truck.
Overall very happy!

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PinayMama_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Walid Hajj, Director General at Hotel Duquesa Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2022

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for staying in our hotel and for sharing your experience with other guests and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really look forward to welcoming you again next time you come to Ibiza.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2022 via mobile

Just returned from a week at hotel in a side sea view apartment. This apartment faced a very noisy and busy street and faced a residential block of apartments. Everything in the hotel seemed to have closed at the end of September which we were not aware of. Pool snack bar was shut, bar not open in reception. Unable to have a shower as it was taped up with some form of tape and the grout around the taps was filthy. And a few days into the holiday building work started next door with drilling in the morning and afternoon making it impossible to sit on the balcony. Maybe we were just unlucky

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Misuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Walid Hajj, Director General at Hotel Duquesa Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2022

Dear guest,
Many thanks for your stay in our hotel and for your review and we are sorry for all the nuisance that you had during your stay.
Actually, the house building next door wasn´t supposed to start before november and it was something that we didn´t expect and we are sorry for it.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you again so you can enjoy much better your stay with us.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2022

We have stayed at this apartment multiple times but it was our first holiday since covid and our first holiday with our 3 year old and 7 month old.
Our flight was cancelled on the way out and walid could not have been more helpful.
On arrival the apartment was spotless and the staff at check in was very friendly.
Our entire stay was excellent and nothing is too much trouble.
We look forward to returning next summer hopefully.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Beckie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Walid Hajj, Director General at Hotel Duquesa Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2022

Dear Beckie,
It was a great pleasure having you with us during your stay in Ibiza and we thank you for your trust in our service and we look forward to welcoming you again next summer.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2022 via mobile

Great hotel in and excellent location. Walid and his staff couldn’t of been anymore helpful and a special thanks for arranging a transfer to San Antonio for 24 of us !
Our week there ran as smoothly as you could hope for especially given how many of us there were.

Room tip: Nothing springs to mind
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JMT777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Walid Hajj, Director General at Hotel Duquesa Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2022

Dear guest,
What a lovely feeling to read these words and to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
What we have done is the less we can do and it´s always a pleasure for us to see the satisfaction in the words of our clients.
We look forward to welcoming you again and till then,please receive all our sincere regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews