We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Castillo de Monda(Monda)(Great Value!)
US$ 97
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Casa Grande del Burgo(El Burgo)(Great Value!)
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Los Jarales Rural Hotel Istan(Malaga)(Great Value!)
US$ 60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 801
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
145
62
19
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
62
19
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstunning viewsswimming poolstayed two nightsgreat foodduckhectic lifethis wonderful hotelperfect placelong weekendlovely poolfabulous stayroom numbercomfy loungemountain hotelcan't recommend it highly enoughsecond visitnatural park
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We have visited the restaurant several times but never stayed in the hotel. This time we stayed for almost a week. Originally booking four nights but once there added another night.

The room (6) was very clean and well put together with everything you need.

Use of the pool was brilliant and despite the fact that the hotel was quite busy, the pool wasn’t.

The breakfast offered continental, great coffee, breads, cereal, fruit and yogurt. Gluten free available on request.

We asked about areas nearby for walking and the staff were very happy to help.

Eugenio and Christina were particularly helpful, as were other staff members whose names we unfortunately didn’t get.

We have booked to return later in the year.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nomilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Arrived as first day of cycling trip in mediocre, at best, weather. Warm welcome and delightful bright rooms. Common areas had fires and were very welcoming, evening meal was good and breakfast equally so. Fantastic views and a spectacular sunrise. Peaceful with good service, what's not to like. I'd imagine in summer the outdoor areas and pool would be fantastic.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mountain_Bike_Rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCerrodehijar, Gerente at Hotel Cerro de Hijar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Mountain Bike Rider

Thank you so much for the time you have taken to review Hotel Cerro de Hijar in Tripadvisor and thank you so much for the warms comments you have share with us,
We aim only for the best so really hoping to rich your five stars next time you are here.

But all in all this is the kind of email we like to get from our guests,

Best regards to you and wellcome soon in National Park Sierra de las Nieves for more mountain biking

Guillermo González

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Went to Tolox with the Danish travel agency TID TIL RO. Stayed at this wonderful hotel. Friendly staff. Excellent food. I have never before been in such a quiet hotel. The atmosphere is just WONDERFUL.

Room Tip: quiet - nice - friendly - excellent food
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisbeth k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Really nice view once you get up the steep winding hill. The food was very reasonable. Service was slow but that's quite normal, manana manana! However the waitress was very pleasant. Thay have a swimming pool and indoor and outside restaurant.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

I'm sat laid by the pool having just checked out, and I can only feel sad that we are due to leave such a perfect place!

It's rural, beautiful and relaxing the perfect escape. The roads that lead you here are rather narrow and take you by surprise but it's so worth the journey.

This is my second visit and it's a place I just cannot stop returning too it's the perfect break from my hectic life style both myself and my boyfriend have loved every second of it.

The staff, the location the food it's all wonderful!

The kind of please you read of in books!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Traveller0589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guillegga, Gerente at Hotel Cerro de Hijar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

We are very pleased to hear that, thank you very much
Eugenio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews