We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Transfers from the airport were on time and comfortable and we were very happy with the service.

Pick up was on time and the transport was clean and comfortable. The drivers were pleasant and it... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Olive D
,
Dublin, Ireland
The owner of our rental accommodation recommended this company and we weren’t disappointed.

Really easy transfer from and to the airport with this company, friendly driver who pointed out... read more

Reviewed 17 September 2018
Katrina A
,
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Read all 60 reviews
  
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
46
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf transfers superb service local knowledge return journey paulo airport van driver cars fernando faro holiday
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pick up was on time and the transport was clean and comfortable. The drivers were pleasant and it was very efficient.

Thank Olive D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Transfair, Diretor-Geral at Transfair, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your kind review, best regards from Transfair team.
Paulo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Really easy transfer from and to the airport with this company, friendly driver who pointed out sights of interest

Thank Katrina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Transfair, Diretor-Geral at Transfair, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for your kind review, hope to have you again next year with us, best regards, Paulo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

We have used transfair for private transfers a number of times now. They are reliable and polite and do not want payment up front. They are happy for us to pay when we arrive at our destination. Will continue to use them for private transfers

Thank guestg636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Transfair, Diretor-Geral at Transfair, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you for your kind review, regards from Transfair team.
Paulo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Recently used Transfair Paulo and Fernando for airport and golf transfers found them very friendly polite and punctual, rescheduling was not an issue with Paulo always willing to take a call.

Thank Micheal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Transfair, Diretor-Geral at Transfair, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you my friend for your kind review, best regards from Transfair team to all.

Paulo Arsénio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

highly recommend Transfair. Very reasonable price airport to Carvoeiro, good vehicle and punctual. Pleasant driver. If you don't want the hassle of car hire, do this and use taxis for shopping etc.

Thank Moggieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Transfair, Diretor-Geral at Transfair, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Hello, thank you for your kind review, best regards from Transfair team.
Paulo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

We decided to use Transfair when visiting Alvor recently. They are a local company and know their way around. We were staying in an old townhouse in the old part of Alvor. We were dropped right outside the front door of our house.
At the airport they were waiting to collect us and on the return journey arrived right on time.
Their prices are good. Their cars are clean and air conditioned. There was no speeding just a nice comfortable drive. Plenty of chat with our driver.
On the way through Alvor, our driver pointed out some local restaurants to try during our stay. We did and they were excellent.
Very friendly. I will certainly use them again.

Thank BOXtheFOX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Transfair, Diretor-Geral at Transfair, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for your kind review, hope to see you again next year, best regards.
Paulo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

We have used Transfair every time we visit our apartment in Alvor . They always collect us from Faro airport and return us at the end of our holidays ( regardless of what hour of the day or night ).
We are a family of two adults and 8 year old twins . Their modern vehicles are always immaculately clean and have unexpected extras such as free WiFi for the journey which helps entertain the children.
They are ultra reliable, even dealing with flight schedule changes when required - often at short notice . Their prices are very competitive and represent great value for money if like us , there’s four people travelling at once.
Paulo always responds promptly to e-mails and confirms arrangements by return - his drivers are friendly and always smartly dressed and we’ve never had anything but courteous service - they’ve even helped with suitcases on occasion !.
It’s a shame there aren’t more companies as reliable as Paulo’s !

Thank mw19081965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Transfair, Gerente at Transfair, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thank you Mark for your kind review, it is always a pleasure to have you and your family in Alvor with us, best regards from Transfair team.
Paulo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We used this service to transport 8 people to a wine tasting at a vineyard 20k's away. The van provided was excellent and the driver was a great guy. I checked with 4 other transportation companies and they were the least expensive but with a fabulous offering. I highly recommend them.

Thank calabogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Transfair, Diretor-Geral at Transfair, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for your kind review, hope to see you next year again.
Kind regards
Paulo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

I used Transfair for an airport drop-off yesterday morning and they provided an efficient, professional and friendly service. As I queued for check-in I realised I had left my computer bag and passport in the car. I called their central number and they contacted the driver of the car who immediately turned around and returned to the airport, and I made my flight. I would like to thank the team at Transfair for this superb service (and for being so nice). I highly recommend them.

Thank CMC134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Transfair, Diretor-Geral at Transfair, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for your kind review, we hope that you can use our services again.
Best regards from Transfair team.

Paulo Arsénio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

While visiting Algarve, Portugal we were fortunate enough to be referred to Paulo of Transfair transportation for all our car travel needs including an airport transfer to Faro airport. Paulo and his team are the most professional service we have ever used. They are all about comfort, safety and their vehicles are top notch and spotless. They are very punctual, in fact most times they are there prior to the pick up time to ensure we never had to wait. Paulo was also very accommodating to any of our last minute requests. The rates were very reasonable and the service was fantastic. Not only would Paulo point out notable areas we were passing by but during one of our pick ups he actually detoured and stopped us at a few different spots so we can get a taste and see if he would like to return at a later date.
We were very appreciative of him taking the time to do this for us.

Paulo & Fernando were great and we have them to thank for exposing us to the wonderful sights of the Algarve.
Thank you again.

Thank MarcoSgotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Transfair, Diretor-Geral at Transfair, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you Marco for your kind review, we are very happy that you and family enjoyed your holidays in Algarve, it will be a pleasure to see you again in future.
Best regards from me and Fernando.

Paulo Arsénio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews