We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Sea View”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of T0 Sea View

Great sea view from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great sea view from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Great sea view from the balcony
bathroom
BUIDING ENTRANCE
BUILDING ENVIRONMENT
Gardens outside the building
view from the balcony
view from the balcony
view from the balcony
located between ocean and river
beachs
fisherman and restaurants at the village Alvor
Nearby golf fields
Nearby Museum in Portimao
Nearby the Zoomarine
Nearby a waterpark
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alvor, Portimao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jorge M
Coimbra, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Sea View”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Believe me the sea view is even better than the one in the photos. The apartment is a T0 with independent kitchen, very well furnished and it has been reformed recently.
The balcony is spectacular, the perfect place to take a cup looking the beach, especially at the end of the day. I hadn't used it, but the apartment is pet friendly, what is not usual with this kind of rentals. I gave a 9.5 to this rental. If it had air conditioning it was a 10.
I strongly recommend this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
DEAR JORGE ARAUJO MENEZES
Thank you very much for your comment. I love to know that the guests liked to stay in the apartment. For the next year this apartment will already be equipped with air conditioning.
I hope you can come back to rent the apartment and enjoy a good vacation.
Caro Sr. JORGE ARAUJO MENEZES
Muito obrigada pelos seus comentários. É sempre muito gratificante saber que os hospedes gostaram do apartamento e tiveram umas excelentes férias. Para o proximo ano o apartamento já estrá equipado com ar condicionado. Desejo-vos um optimo ano e espero vê-los para o proximo ano.
Com os melhores cumprimentos,
Alexandra Craveiro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPGreen0
Cologne, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beach Week in Beautiful Alvor”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My Girlfriend and I (23 & 20) stayed in this great apartment for one week in April 2015 and had a really great week.

The apartment is everything that is described and provided a perfect base for a great stay! The sea view from the balcony is incredible, the bed is comfy, the kitchen is small but does a job for a short stay, and the bathroom is spacious. There is every ´accessory´ that can help to add to your stay, such as a heater (it was a little cold in the evening), a DVD player, extra blankets and towels etc. The only thing missing (and this is being extremely picky and we could have brought our own) was a hairdryer for my girlfriend.

The owner, Alexandra, helped in every way that she could and also, following me somehow selecting to pay 50 euros for a ´small animal´ that we never actually took with us, she happily refunded us for my error! This really was much appreciated!

Alvor itself is a quiet and welcoming village / small town. Every restaurant and bar that we visited was only too eager to add to our excellent stay and the beach could be mistaken for somewhere in Australia!

All considered, an excellent week and we would love to return sometime in the future. Thank you Alexandra.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach View - Incredible
Liked least: Building works outside balcony - only temporary and due to be finished by summer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Thank you so much. It is so nice and pleasant to know that my guests are happy with my apartment and my services. I hope you return soon. My best regards. Alexandra Craveiro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Thank you so much. It is so nice to know that my guests are happy with my apartment and my services. I am glad you had a nice stay.
Best regards. Alexandra Craveiro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
leonorcal...
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2018
Cara Leonor
É sempre com agrado que recebemos 5 estrelas.É sinal que os hospedes gostaram de passar as suas férias no Apartamento T0 Sea View.
Esperemos que possam voltar.
Sempre ao Vosso dispor
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis M
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Gracias por su palavras.E un placer para mí saber que mis clientes están bien en mi apartamento y gosam unas buenas vacaciones .
saludos
Alexandra Craveiro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing