We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Surprise appartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Alvor Apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Lagos in the distance-from roof terrace
From front balcony
view of local area from the balcony
balcony view
View from back balcony
View from back balcony
From front balcony
A street in Alvor-quiet in Winter!
Alvor beach-beautiful even in Winter.
Peaceful harbour in Alvor.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Alvor, Portimao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
brian m
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Surprise appartment”
Reviewed 30 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I booked this appartment for my wife and three friends on 21st June for one week as we were attending our sons wedding on the pinina golf estate the owner Colin was very helpful in every way from time of booking till time of arrival he left them a welcome pack of wine cheese and bread and helped them up to the second floor with their luggage the appartment was spotless and ample room for four adults there is a hotel facing the appartment and they had full use of the pool the town was about ten minutes away with some good restaurants and bars they said the main feature was the roof terrace with some nice views if I was going back to Alvarez again I would book this appartment regards brian

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2018
Thanks for your fantastic review. Hope to see you in the future!
Colin and Lin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George R
Ellon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment.”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our first time in Portugal for some time. Having traveled extensively over the years, this apartment was exceptional, so comfortable in every way, it was equipped with everything a self catering holiday requires. There was a lovely restaurant close by that we visited a few times and called Joe' s. A car is essential if you want to visit different areas of the Algarve. We are hoping to return next year and meet Colin and Vicki, their friend John was very helpful and kind. We highly recommend this place, especially for couples.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2017
Thank you Richard. We hope to meet you in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norriebow...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable and spacious apartment”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A comfortable and spacious apartment, although a little dated. Good location, nice restaurants nearby but really a car is the best way of getting to and from the beach, and for shopping!
Electric fans in each room, and with sliding doors back and front balconies, a nice breeze, welcome in the 30°temps last week!
Alvor itself is a lovely village, with glorious beaches and boardwalks for miles along the front.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thank you Norrie. It sounds as if you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thank you Elena! I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nicolacE6...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My mother and I stayed here for 5 nights as we had a family wedding near by.

Beautiful spacious apartment for us both and everything you could possibly need was there! Colin had fresh water, butter, wine and bread for us on arrival which was a lovely touch.

Details of all near by activities, restaurants etc were in the welcome pack and there was even some books to read which was brilliant!

It is about a 15min walk into Alvor itself we walked in and got a taxi out for about €4 as it is hilly! Alvor is a beautiful spot.

Would highly recommend for those who don't mind walking as it is a little out of the village but we did not mind that at all as it was a good way to look around us! The apartment is right beside 2 restaurants so we thought that was very handy too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thank you Nicola! Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing