We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Impressive apartment”
other traveller has booked this property
Alvor river estuary - view from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Alvor river estuary - view from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Alvor river estuary - view from the balcony
Alvor beach
Boardwalk over the sand dunes/beach
Esplanades along the river estuary
Alvor river estuary
Alvor
Alvor view and the harbour
Clube Alvor Ria complex
Clube Alvor Ria complex
Clube Alvor Ria parking entrance
Parking
Sunset at Alvor river estuary - view from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Alvor, Portimao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Graham Q
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Impressive apartment ”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Having just stayed here for a week in early June I have to say that all the below reviews are spot on. This apartment is big, well equipped and located in a very good spot, with great views and a short distance to the town (2 min walk) or beach (10 min walk).
Very friendly and helpful owners who leave a very nice welcome pack so you don't have to visit the supermarket itself.

We have 2 children aged 4 and 6 and the owner Jose highlighted to us that the apartment was on the 2nd floor and had a balcony. Although this was no problem for us we did always make sure we had an eye on the kids when the doors were open for peace of mind.
I don't think it's really an issue unless your children really like climbing and are too young to understand the consequences if they did climb over.
All in all I would recommend this apartment highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shereseed...
AbbotsLangley
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with stunning views”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just returned from a lovely relaxing two weeks in Apartment 301. Home from home.

From the booking process with Jose which is always straightforward and everything is dealt with so promptly to the wonderful meet and greet with Antonio and Maria gets the stay off to a very nice start. The apartment is very well equipped and is a home from home for 2 weeks.

The location is perfect and looking across at the sunsets each evening from one of your three balconies is pure heaven....already checking out dates to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayk1nfam...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful apartment and excellent location”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at apartment 301 for 2 weeks on 19th August 2015. We have 2 young children ages 7 and 5 and the complex was perfect for us. 2 large bedrooms, open plan dining living room area, fully equip kitchen and a huge wrap around balcony. Balcony had 2 seating areas with beautiful views of the river and beach. We also had good wifi connection. The photographs on trip advisor do not do this apartment justice.

Pool was perfect with shallow end if the children if they wanted it. We had our own sunbeds with mattresses and parasol in the room, which we brought down to the pool area.

The location is 10mins to the beach and 2 mins from the village area with all the restaurants and shops. Maria and Antonio who met us at the apartment showed us how everything worked and even brought us a welcome pack of milk, bread, cheese, ham, cookies, tea coffee, toilet rolls, dishwasher tables, washing powder, a very nice bottle of wine and loads of fruit. Which meant we didn't have to dash to the supermarket the same day.

Alvor itself is lovely, no macdonalds or high rise buildings, we ate out at a different restaurant every night (so many to choose from ) and didn't have one bad meal. I would highly recommend this apartment in alvor, we have stayed on another resort, which was nice but too far out, the location is perfect for walking with children.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location and size/quality of apartment
Liked least: no English tv for kids or toilets at pool area, but wasn't too much trouble going back to the room and we took dvd's for the kids.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter m
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Two weeks in heaven.”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Just returned from two weeks stay in heaven, Heaven is situated at apartment 301 Clube Alvor Ria. This apartment is fantastic and is the perfect place to enjoy Alvor. Booking on line with Jose was very easy. Payments were made by bank transfer and it could not have been simpler. We were delighted with the warm welcome by Antonio and Maria who gave us a very informative guide around the apartment. They also provided a welcome pack , consisting of wine, fruit, bread, milk,cheese, and pate. What a great start to the holiday. My wife and teenage daughter agree that this flat is by far the best that we have stayed at, and the views are out of this world. Jose contacted me upon my return home to say that we had left a few items in the flat. As I write he is posting them to me free of charge. Thanks to Jose ,Antonio, and Maria for your hospitality. We hope to visit heaven again next year. Peter, Barbara, and Amy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Top class facilities and view to die for.
Liked least: Could find no fault.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katelou33
Inverness
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Absolutely loved apartment 301, we have just returned from our stay in Alvor, we have stayed on this complex in other apartments but this is by far the best, its clean, fresh, spacious and has the most fantastic views from the balconies. We were met by Antonio and Maria who were so helpful and lovely, Maria even came to our rescue when we locked ourselves out of the apartment (oops)...when we arrived there was a welcome pack left with all essentials so we didn't have to rush to the shop! Alvor is a beautiful place for a family holiday and we highly recommend apartment 301! Cant wait to go back! Thank you Jose for all you help!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 799
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing