We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must be tasted to be believed!”
Review of Lusitania

Lusitania
Ranked #49 of 163 Restaurants in Alvor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Lusitânia Restaurant is located in the heart of the beautiful town of Alvor, and its proud to present you a delightful menu based on the true nature of the portuguese kitchen, having the maximal amount of organic and healthy products from local suppliers. Complementing our vast menu, extending from Fish to Meat we have a variety of vegeterian and gluten free options. Come meet us
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Stumbled upon this place and was intrigued to try due to it's attractive, Mediterranean- looking front. The meal myself and my partner shared here was the best we've both tasted. It's fresh, organic only food mantra delivers the most tasty, wholesome and well presented dishes that just give that bit extra than most other restaurants. As a vegetarian, it's hard to be blown away by most restaurants run of the mill options but this was a different case. Cannot wait to return on my next visit!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vasco t, Proprietário at Lusitania, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018
Google Translation

Muito obrigado pelo seu comentario,tentamos sempre fazer o nosso melhor para que todos os nossos clientes fiquem totalmente satisfeitos,e para isso que trabalhamos,aguardamos a sua proxima visita,um grande agradecimento de todos nos no Lusitania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Had dinner here this evening. Sylvia was very friendly and welcoming. The choice on the menu was impressive. The food provided was very good. Cost was good and I'd rate here as definitely value for money. I'd certainly come here again.

3  Thank peterpconnolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vasco t, Proprietário at Lusitania, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

we apreciatte your feedback,thank you so much!hope to see you again soon!all the best from everyone in Lusitania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Every time I visit Alvor I make sure I have meal in Lusitania. The setting, staff and food is impeccable. It is hard to eat vegan when you travel, but this restaurant has all guests covered, with one of the best Tofu dishes I have EVER had! The little touches they show to each visitor truly makes the experience special and I will continue to come back again and again. Beautiful!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rosebuddnay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vasco t, Proprietário at Lusitania, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018
Google Translation

agradecemos imenso o seu comentario e ficamos muito contentes com toda a sua satisfaçao,esperamos novamente por si para mais uma refeiçao com o nosso melhor!muito obrigado de todos no Lusitania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

We couldn't be happier with the food and service. Jorge was taking care of our table (I think he is the manager) and made our night very special. I'm attaching a few pictures for you to take a look ;)

1  Thank Art F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vasco t, Proprietário at Lusitania, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018
Google Translation

Muito obrigado pelo seu comentario,esperamos pela sua visita em breve para mais uma excelente refeiçao,um grande agradecimento de todos nos no Lusitania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

Food was very expensive, and was not very good whatsoever. My boyfriend spent the whole night sick after eating here too. Staff were pretty pushy and not in a very friendly way. Would not recommend.

Thank Ailish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lusitania also viewed

 
Alvor, Portimao
 

Been to Lusitania? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing