We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Alvor, Portimao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shane C
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 3 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Couldn't recommend this gem enough. From initial contact Jose was fantastic host and extremely accommodating.
The apartment itself was spotless and very spacious. Special mention to the shower. We wanted for nothing there.
It's in an ideal location also; a short walk into Alvor village and about 15 minutes to the beautiful beach. However, we rarely used the beach because the secluded shared pool area was fabulous.

All in all a great experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2018
Thank you for your kind comments. Glad you enjoyed the pool, yes the tall trees to one side tend to shade at least part of it all day, great especially when hot. You would all be most welcome back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenniferb...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean, spacious, comfortable apartment in great location”
Reviewed 21 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Apartment is about 10 minutes walk into Alvor town centre and similar distance from the beautiful beach. The apartment is very clean and has a well-equipped kitchen. The pool area is lovely and was never too busy whilst we were there. Lots of fabulous restaurants in Alvor and the beach is fabulous. We hope to return soon!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2018
We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and you would be most welcome should you choose to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnmarie...
Retford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Alvor”
Reviewed 20 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

I would highly recommend this apartment. Extremely clean,well equipped,comfortable and only 5 minutes walk to town. A relaxing, peacefull and friendly time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2018
It was a pleasure to host you and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B
1 review
“Luxurious apartment only 10 minutes from the Beach and Nightlife”
Reviewed 20 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The apartment is a beautiful, clean, spacious apartment. Excellent bathroom/shower facilities and a lovely balcony for breakfast and an evening drink! The shared pool area is clean and very peaceful. With only a 10 minute walk to the beach and a 10 minute work to Alvor Bay restaurants and bars, this apartment is ideal for a week in Alvor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2018
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catch72
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect, well equipped and comfortable.”
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My family and I (3 teenagers and husband) had a fantastic stay. The host Jose could not have been more helpful. All instructions and directions were straightforward. We flew from Dublin to Lisbon and hired a car. The drive to Alvor was 2.5 hours from airport. Quite a stunning drive to enjoy! Alvor is a laid back fishing village with a fantastic beach, great food and a lovely holiday atmosphere. This was our second trip to Alvor and our most enjoyable as the apartment suited our every need. The kids kept themselves entertained by the pool and with the DVD's and of course wifi access!
I would highly recommend this property for a relaxing , no-stress break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2018
Thank you for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to host you and your family and we would love to welcome you back should you wish return to Alvor. Many people do not consider the Lisbon flights so thanks for mentioning that option, we have used them ourselves as especially in Summer they can prove significantly cheaper than Faro.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing