We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
79
115
39
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
115
39
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful building old building charming hotel hidden gem first floor natural light one night breakfast room no lift orange trees small pool former convent furniture countryside alentejo wifi curtains
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017

I stayed for just one night, on a business trip, at this hotel.
Wonderful, beautiful building, with a nice roof top terrace with nice views of the Alentejo. The stairway hall is impressive, with its tower.
My room was small but I never felt any kind of lack of space. Clean and comfortable, with the air conditioning functioning right (this is important as in this region the temperature can rise to the mid 40's Celsius during the day).
Breakfast was average but it has the wonderful local bread available and also some locally produced jams and pastries.
Staff is friendly, helpful.
all in all an excellent deal.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulo Sérgio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMoura, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Hotel de Moura, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Mr. Paulo, thank you for your wonderful review and for your preference. There is nothing better to know that your experience meet your expectations We appreciate very much your kind words and we already look forward to welcome you back! Do not hesitate to contact us if there is something that we can do for you! Kind regards, Hotel de Moura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

This is a wonderful building which looks as if a lot of it has been recently renovated. I understand from the reception that they may start doing meals next year but that many things have been done recently. It is a great place to stay, really beautiful. The only thing which brought our score down from excellent was the odd arrangement for the toilet and shower facilities in our room which were either side of a floor length window overlooking the main street with no privacy curtain only thick ones so that you couldn't have any natural light in at the same time as having a shower, or only if you wanted to risk horrifying locals with some interesting sights! Apart from this and breakfast not being great it was a wonderful place to stay with the added bonus of a small pool through an orange orchard to even some free oranges!

Room Tip: ask for one with a toilet area away from a floor length window!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank toniShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMoura, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Hotel de Moura, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your preference and for sharing your great review. We are so glad to read that found our Hotel great to spend your time with us and the service provide by our staff. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Best regards, Hotel de Moura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

The building is beautiful but until one is standing directly in front of the entrance thereis no indication that it is a hotel. Rooms quite grand and very comfortable. Small pool at the end of the garden. The garden was rather uncared for which was a shame. Very pleasant receptionist suggested good place to eat and she was spot on. Just minutes from the hotel, traditional food well cooked and served by very helpful waitress. (Restaurant Trilho)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank splatterscreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMoura, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Hotel de Moura, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking your time to post such a great review about your stay. We are truly delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience with us, specially our rooms. We already looking to welcome you back and if there is something that we can do for you in your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact us! Best regards, Hotel de Moura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

We had researched the hotel so knew what to expect but the actuality was even better. We were on the first floor which was ok as I struggle with steps and no elevator but coped with these fine. Lovely large room and very comfortable. We did spend a couple of hours on the sunbeds by the pool, very nice. Breakfast was far better than we expected but I do agree with others about the coffee. We do intend to return in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eileen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMoura, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Hotel de Moura, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your wonderful review and for your perfect rating. There is nothing better to know that your experience meet your expectations. We appreciate very much your kind words and we already look forward to welcome you back! Do not hesitate to contact us if there is something that we can do for you. Kind regards, Hotel de Moura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

What a gem! I don’t remember when I wrote a review about a perfect hotel. It is in a beautiful old well kept building which is in the center of a charming town. It was love at first sight – which is easy with the tiled front façade, the cobblestone courtyard and the many historic features. The staff was welcoming, helpful and friendly. Our room (212) was on the second floor and had a private balcony with a sweeping view over the country side. The room was nicely furnished and spacious with a beautiful wooden floor and the bathroom tastefully tiled. We had no refrigerator in the room but the staff let us store some items in the hotel fridge. The mattress and cover were very comfortable and it was absolutely quiet. Breakfast was served in a large, gorgeously decorated room with an unbelievable ornamental ceiling. There were some cold cuts and cheese, pastries, cereal and fresh fruit. We didn’t visit the pool but it looked inviting from the distance. Free private parking is provided behind the hotel. The location is great too, it’s perfect to explore the town by foot. If there is anything negative then it’s the lack of an elevator. The steps to the second floor were quite steep and might be challenging for some people.
We regretted that we had booked only 1 night. This would be a perfect location for a longer stay and exploring the area on daytrips.

Room Tip: Room 212 has a private patio
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dasreiseteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMoura, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Hotel de Moura, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you very much for giving us such a perfect rating and wonderful comment. We are so proud when reading your great comment regarding your stay stating that you remained highly satisfied with our hotel, specially our breakfast, the rooms and the services provided by staff. Will be a pleasure to welcome you back, and if there is anything that we can do for you in your next trip, please do not hesitate to contact us! Best Regards, Hotel de Moura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews